Makefile: Drop the asm rule
authorNishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
Sat, 18 May 2019 12:19:33 +0000 (07:19 -0500)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:41:25 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
We dont build ASM, so, why have a rule for the same.

Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Makefile

index 980a53f836348cf7f92cb2458dfddc0caa0afcab..eeb30a108b4dbca969910cc6649a5f8c3bee00fa 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -86,9 +86,6 @@ MKIMAGE ?= mkimage
 .PHONY: all
 all: $(ITB)
 
-%.o: %.S
-       $(CROSS_COMPILE)as -o $@ $<
-
 %.o: %.c
        $(CROSS_COMPILE)gcc $(CFLAGS) -c -o $@ $<