common: Add basic BIT(x) macro defininiton
authorAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:17:31 +0000 (14:17 -0600)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Fri, 3 May 2019 16:24:42 +0000 (11:24 -0500)
For that we can use macros that rely on BIT(x) in the different
configuration files we need to actually have that underlying macro
defined in the first place so go ahead and add the missing
definition.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Acked-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
common.h

index 4dd3fe5ecd02a5b9ef081e2fd1f794428e8c639f..49ad580304fb2e39d987f5abaf57124d74471ed7 100644 (file)
--- a/common.h
+++ b/common.h
@@ -53,6 +53,11 @@ typedef unsigned long long u64;
  */
 typedef u8 ftbool;
 
+/**
+ * Basic bit operations
+ */
+#define BIT(n)         (1UL << (n))
+
 /**
  * Various definitions as expected by the 'struct' declarations below
  */