Makefile: Add -f to rm so that we can ignore nonexistent files
authorNishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
Sat, 18 May 2019 12:19:27 +0000 (07:19 -0500)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:41:35 +0000 (11:41 -0500)
Stop complaining that files don't exist if folks do multiple cleans or
mrpropers.

Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Makefile

index eeb30a108b4dbca969910cc6649a5f8c3bee00fa..257e8315c14f23a497d94b86ce4b01c27050d9ec 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -137,13 +137,13 @@ sysfw_version: $(SYSFW_PATH)
 
 .PHONY: clean
 clean:
-       -rm $(BINS)
-       -rm $(ITB)
-       -rm $(ITS)
-       -rm $(SYSFW_HS_CERTS_PATH)
+       -rm -f $(BINS)
+       -rm -f $(ITB)
+       -rm -f $(ITS)
+       -rm -f $(SYSFW_HS_CERTS_PATH)
 
 .PHONY: mrproper
 mrproper: clean
-       -rm $(SYSFW_PATH)
-       -rm $(SYSFW_HS_PATH)
-       -rm $(SYSFW_HS_INNER_CERT_PATH)
+       -rm -f $(SYSFW_PATH)
+       -rm -f $(SYSFW_HS_PATH)
+       -rm -f $(SYSFW_HS_INNER_CERT_PATH)