Makefile: Fix HS builds by removing version reporting dependency ti2019.02-rc1
authorAndrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 14:43:42 +0000 (10:43 -0400)
committerAndreas Dannenberg <dannenberg@ti.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 18:37:36 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
The rule for making the HS sysfw.bin file concatenates all its
dependencies, the rule for 'sysfw_version' is a phony target and does
not produce a file. Drop this dependency for HS.

While we are here lets do the same for non-HS builds. Phony targets
force the rebuilding of any rule that depends on them, this can
cause Make to perform more build steps than are actually needed.

Signed-off-by: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
Tested-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Makefile

index c449838260a09eec2bad6722aac012ae651d7345..a442e0314221010080253b61f8240adc1a561eb5 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -141,10 +141,10 @@ $(SYSFW_HS_CERTS_PATH): $(SYSFW_HS_INNER_CERT_PATH)
        @echo "Signing the SYSFW inner certificate with $(KEY) key...";
        ./gen_x509_cert.sh -d -c m3 -b $< -o $@ -l 0x40000 -k $(KEY);
 
-$(soc_objroot)/sysfw.bin: $(SYSFW_HS_CERTS_PATH) $(SYSFW_HS_PATH) sysfw_version
+$(soc_objroot)/sysfw.bin: $(SYSFW_HS_CERTS_PATH) $(SYSFW_HS_PATH)
        cat $^ > $@
 else
-$(soc_objroot)/sysfw.bin: $(SYSFW_PATH) sysfw_version
+$(soc_objroot)/sysfw.bin: $(SYSFW_PATH)
        @if [ -n "$(KEY)" ]; then \
                echo "Signing the SYSFW release image with $(KEY) key..."; \
                ./gen_x509_cert.sh -c m3 -b $< -o $@ -l 0x40000 -k $(KEY); \