host_linux: Temporarily disable local lock
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Jun 2017 20:26:52 +0000 (16:26 -0400)
committerSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Fri, 2 Jun 2017 02:15:50 +0000 (22:15 -0400)
Currently GateMutex on linux is not supported in IPC for certain
platforms
Note: Disabling of the local lock will prevent using the Sharedregion and Heapmem APIs to be used from multiple threads.
But given the example only supports single thread currently does not
affect functionality

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
host_linux/simple_buffer_example/host/HeapMem/src/HeapMem.c
host_linux/simple_buffer_example/host/SharedRegion/src/SharedRegion.c

index 0c3f540d39571c0bbe97fdf36fc11647748c2e51..4c608afc95fa2270b0b072cb86fea7e29e5825a1 100755 (executable)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@
 
 #include "_SharedRegion.h"
 
-#define ENABLE_LOCAL_LOCK
+//#define ENABLE_LOCAL_LOCK
 
 /* Module level headers */
 #include <_HeapMem.h>
index f9c4ae18030fa6b3b544df7672c2bd27898eecd7..a2cd47d58b5692200f2e042a54a585bd49ceb657 100755 (executable)
@@ -53,7 +53,7 @@
 
 #include "_SharedRegion.h"
 
-#define ENABLE_LOCAL_LOCK
+//#define ENABLE_LOCAL_LOCK
 
 #define ROUNDUP(size, align) \
     (UInt32)(((UInt32)(size) + ((UInt32)(align) - 1)) & ~((UInt32)(align) - 1))