processor-sdk/big-data-ipc-examples.git
2 years agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PRSDK-5811 to master master 01.03.00.00
Sam Nelson S [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 13:26:15 +0000 (08:26 -0500)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PRSDK-5811 to master

* commit '55f20053be7ffd1fbb2446496fc1d997028c544e':
  PRSDK-5811: Making the bin/obj file directory BOARD specific for parallel make

2 years agoPRSDK-5811: Making the bin/obj file directory BOARD specific for parallel make
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 21:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
PRSDK-5811: Making the bin/obj file directory BOARD specific for parallel make

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PRSDK-3279 to master 01.02.00.00 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.11
Raghu Nambiath [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 23:34:09 +0000 (17:34 -0600)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PRSDK-3279 to master

* commit '2ec6d9f314b6d1e50b8a7b81d183fc2adec156fe':
  PRSDK-3279 Add big data IPC support for AM574x

3 years agoPRSDK-3279 Add big data IPC support for AM574x
Sinthu Raja M [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 19:33:35 +0000 (01:03 +0530)]
PRSDK-3279 Add big data IPC support for AM574x

 Add support of Big Data IPC example for Am574X

Signed-off-by: Pratap Reddy <x0257344@ti.com>
3 years agomakefile: Update linker uptions for new gcc version
Sam Nelson [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 23:17:45 +0000 (19:17 -0400)]
makefile: Update linker uptions for new gcc version

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoreadme: Update readme with host linux details 01.01.00.00
Sam Nelson [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 15:53:29 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
readme: Update readme with host linux details

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Add config.bld for K2L platform
Sam Nelson [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:39:00 +0000 (15:39 -0400)]
host_bios: Add config.bld for K2L platform

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Corrections in config.bld
Sam Nelson [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:37:35 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
host_bios: Corrections in config.bld

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PLSDK-1313 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:54:33 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from PLSDK-1313 to master

* commit '3e4ff006f700b50d46734cd890ce5e02dfc457e8':
  host_linux: Temporarily disable local lock
  host_linux: Add example for use case with host running linux

4 years agohost_linux: Temporarily disable local lock
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 20:26:52 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
host_linux: Temporarily disable local lock

Currently GateMutex on linux is not supported in IPC for certain
platforms
Note: Disabling of the local lock will prevent using the Sharedregion and Heapmem APIs to be used from multiple threads.
But given the example only supports single thread currently does not
affect functionality

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_linux: Add example for use case with host running linux
Sam Nelson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:29:17 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
host_linux: Add example for use case with host running linux

Uses local Shared region, Heapmem, Cache modules for linux

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: K2K cleanup
Sam Nelson [Wed, 31 May 2017 16:10:49 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
host_bios: K2K cleanup

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Add K2L support
Sam Nelson [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:43:59 +0000 (14:43 -0400)]
host_bios: Add K2L support

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Cleanup of printfs
Sam Nelson [Fri, 26 May 2017 19:25:06 +0000 (15:25 -0400)]
host_bios: Cleanup of printfs

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Update BigData buffer variables
Sam Nelson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:35:34 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
host_bios: Update BigData buffer variables

Added _BUF_ to clarify

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Cleanup makefiles
Sam Nelson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:34:47 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
host_bios: Cleanup makefiles

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agodocs: Update build procedure
Sam Nelson [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:30:03 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
docs: Update build procedure

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from dev_branch_1 to... 01.00.00.00
Sam Siluvaimani [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:08:15 +0000 (13:08 -0500)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/big-data-ipc-examples from dev_branch_1 to master

* commit 'd1de6e72a21f2d70a41cb0445048474fa755409f':
  documentation: Update readme.txt
  makefile: Update K2K platform name
  makefile: Cleanup install rov makefile entries
  makefile: Add install rov to allow debugging
  idkAM571x: Add board config file for idkAM571x
  Main: Update log prints for test completion
  evmK2L: Add board config for evmK2L
  am572x: Add board config file for evm572x
  makefile: Cleanup to move host executable to board specific
  simple_buffer_example: code cleanup
  makefile: Remove tmp file
  MainHost: Fix board init to avoid issues when running with SBL
  App: Cleanup of comments
  App: Update number of messages sent to match description in readme.txt
  makefile: Add install_bin
  makefile: Update configuro directory and comment debug build
  host_bios: Update platform handling for board
  host_bios: Add host_bios simple buffer example

4 years agodocumentation: Update readme.txt
Sam Nelson [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 18:02:06 +0000 (14:02 -0400)]
documentation: Update readme.txt

Updated readme.txt with build procedures

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Update K2K platform name
Sam Nelson [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 04:05:58 +0000 (23:05 -0500)]
makefile: Update K2K platform name

Only K2H is supported for ARM RTOS in IPC

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Cleanup install rov makefile entries
Sam Nelson [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 19:10:03 +0000 (14:10 -0500)]
makefile: Cleanup install rov makefile entries

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Add install rov to allow debugging
Sam Nelson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 21:29:24 +0000 (16:29 -0500)]
makefile: Add install rov to allow debugging

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoidkAM571x: Add board config file for idkAM571x
Sam Nelson [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 21:28:43 +0000 (16:28 -0500)]
idkAM571x: Add board config file for idkAM571x

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoMain: Update log prints for test completion
Sam Nelson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 21:56:03 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Main: Update log prints for test completion

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoevmK2L: Add board config for evmK2L
Sam Nelson [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 03:59:41 +0000 (22:59 -0500)]
evmK2L: Add board config for evmK2L

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoam572x: Add board config file for evm572x
Sam Nelson [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:28:40 +0000 (18:28 -0500)]
am572x: Add board config file for evm572x

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Cleanup to move host executable to board specific
Sam Nelson [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 21:57:11 +0000 (16:57 -0500)]
makefile: Cleanup to move host executable to board specific

- Making the host binary to be board specific instead of platform
specific.
( Board library used is board specific)

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agosimple_buffer_example: code cleanup
Sam Nelson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 21:27:22 +0000 (16:27 -0500)]
simple_buffer_example: code cleanup

- Added new bigdataxlat functions and common files

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Remove tmp file
Sam Nelson [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:50:38 +0000 (05:50 -0500)]
makefile: Remove tmp file

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoMainHost: Fix board init to avoid issues when running with SBL
Sam Nelson [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 22:09:55 +0000 (17:09 -0500)]
MainHost: Fix board init to avoid issues when running with SBL

- Pinmux init is not needed with SBL and if called in Host can cause
issues with DSP running already

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoApp: Cleanup of comments
Sam Nelson [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:21:16 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
App: Cleanup of comments

Rearranged some code and added comments for clarity

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoApp: Update number of messages sent to match description in readme.txt
Sam Nelson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 23:39:24 +0000 (18:39 -0500)]
App: Update number of messages sent to match description in readme.txt

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Add install_bin
Sam Nelson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:46:00 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
makefile: Add install_bin

- Also one minor cleanup

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agomakefile: Update configuro directory and comment debug build
Sam Nelson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:45:26 +0000 (17:45 -0500)]
makefile: Update configuro directory and comment debug build

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Update platform handling for board
Sam Nelson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 22:43:18 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
host_bios: Update platform handling for board

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agohost_bios: Add host_bios simple buffer example
Sam Nelson [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 02:27:01 +0000 (21:27 -0500)]
host_bios: Add host_bios simple buffer example

Example demonstrate big size data buffers exchanged between cores

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
4 years agoInitial commit
Sam Nelson [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 03:17:38 +0000 (22:17 -0500)]
Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>