processor-sdk/jailhouse-inmate.git
21 months agoicss_emac: update MMU settings for the new load address master
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 19:01:11 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
icss_emac: update MMU settings for the new load address

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
21 months agoam57xx: port to jailhouse v0.10 version
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 18:13:44 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
am57xx: port to jailhouse v0.10 version

Jailhouse added the communication region at 0x80000000, which conflicts
with default AM572X DDR settings. So we need to change this address to
0x90000000. To do that in the correct way new am57xx_jailhouse platform
has to be created. But that is outside of jailhouse-inmate scope.

The new jailhouse supports setting of an inmate entry point at the cell
configuration file, which for BIOS based inmate we set to 0x90000000
(start of DDR). At this commit we set the c_int00 to that address
explicitly. That will eliminate necessity of using linux-loader to start
the bios inmates.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from remove_spi to master
Vitaly. Andrianov [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:20:08 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Merge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from remove_spi to master

* commit '1848e7b43ca1013a69bb448fe5f1448ed120c7e8':
  ethercat_slave: remove SPI_soc from build

2 years agoethercat_slave: remove SPI_soc from build
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 18:07:45 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
ethercat_slave: remove SPI_soc from build

Jailhouse inmate cannot use SPI bus. In the previous version SPI_soc didn't
call anything not included to the inmate build. But the latest SPI_soc
updates added call of the functions which are not compiled with the inmate.
As far as the inmate doesn't call any SPI API functions we remove this
file from build.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from prsdk-4237 to master
Vivek Chengalvala [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:30:06 +0000 (10:30 -0500)]
Merge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from prsdk-4237 to master

* commit '1dc432c27f131a89787e7ce27f24f86fad44a1da':
  PRSDK-4237: fix compilation error

2 years agoPRSDK-4237: fix compilation error
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 12:48:04 +0000 (08:48 -0400)]
PRSDK-4237: fix compilation error

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-2194 to master
Raghu Nambiath [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 14:22:42 +0000 (09:22 -0500)]
Merge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-2194 to master

* commit 'ff0a5433585400d5672b11a3484fbd062feba79f':
  PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

2 years agoPRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro
Sinthu Raja M [Tue, 29 May 2018 16:28:09 +0000 (21:58 +0530)]
PRSDK-2194 Added RULES_MAKE macro

 Added RULES_MAKE macro to support build based on custom Rules.make
 location

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3582 to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 17:06:55 +0000 (11:06 -0600)]
Merge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3582 to master

* commit '47f4f175d29ccbecbbb4a334acfd713806b6d89d':
  icss_emac: cleanup to remove "#if 0" for idkAM572x_ethernet_config_jh.c
  ethercat_slave_demo: remove I2C_soc.c and IA_SDK_HOME update

3 years agoicss_emac: cleanup to remove "#if 0" for idkAM572x_ethernet_config_jh.c
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 21:05:51 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
icss_emac: cleanup to remove "#if 0" for idkAM572x_ethernet_config_jh.c

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
3 years agoethercat_slave_demo: remove I2C_soc.c and IA_SDK_HOME update
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 21:02:39 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
ethercat_slave_demo: remove I2C_soc.c and IA_SDK_HOME update

* I2C_soc.c is not needed to build ethercat_slave_demo
* IA_SDK_HOME needs to be set according to where PRU-ICSS-EtherCAT_Slave
  is installed

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3601 to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 17:21:24 +0000 (11:21 -0600)]
Merge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3601 to master

* commit 'a087e38e81f724792e964f6b3a1b400c39fe21e4':
  PRSDK-3601 Included Rules.make in makefile

3 years agoPRSDK-3601 Included Rules.make in makefile
Sinthu Raja M [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 14:24:26 +0000 (19:54 +0530)]
PRSDK-3601 Included Rules.make in makefile

 Included Rules.make in demos makefile
 Updated CROSS_COMPILE to TOOLCHAIN_PATH_A15

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PLSDK-1855 to master
Hongmei Gou [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:52:41 +0000 (12:52 -0600)]
Merge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PLSDK-1855 to master

* commit '28507035bd24f21b661c8971768efd4629339c22':
  ethercat_slave_demo: modify Makefile to consume PRU-ICSS-ETHERCAT-SLAVE 01_00_05_00

3 years agoethercat_slave_demo: modify Makefile to consume PRU-ICSS-ETHERCAT-SLAVE 01_00_05_00
Hongmei Gou [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 22:30:01 +0000 (17:30 -0500)]
ethercat_slave_demo: modify Makefile to consume PRU-ICSS-ETHERCAT-SLAVE 01_00_05_00

Signed-off-by: Hongmei Gou <a0271529@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from rtos-next to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 03:33:16 +0000 (22:33 -0500)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from rtos-next to master

* commit 'c644565d9bb8011415045b85b9eb5d274f46fa5a':
  PRSDK-3125: Updates as per sysbios 6.50.0.12

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3125 to rtos-next
Raghu Nambiath [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 22:17:42 +0000 (17:17 -0500)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from PRSDK-3125 to rtos-next

* commit '7edc211243d478585b79082c882d9ac824588064':
  PRSDK-3125: Updates as per sysbios 6.50.0.12

3 years agoPRSDK-3125: Updates as per sysbios 6.50.0.12
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 21:29:31 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
PRSDK-3125: Updates as per sysbios 6.50.0.12

Signed-off-by: Mahesh Radhakrishnan <m-radhakrishnan2@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from next to master
Vitaly. Andrianov [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:40:06 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from next to master

* commit '79b05fb922af73406010ef0d998b8b0964edbe86':
  Revert "icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build"
  icss_emac: link pre-built pruss firmware binaries
  icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build
  icss_emac: use local copy of the idkAM572x_ethernet_config.c file
  jailhouse: add memcopy benchmark test
  led_test: move code to the top application directory
  move am572x directory to the soc directory
  led_test: update MAIR register
  add ipc to linux
  makefile: add cscope target
  ethercat_slave: disable UART interrupt mode
  ethercat_slave: make a jailhouse inmate
  ethercat_slave: initial commit

3 years agoRevert "icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build"
Vitaly Andrianov [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:36:30 +0000 (09:36 -0400)]
Revert "icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build"

This reverts commit d4dfa25d48f5a3ac0a85daa39da1d9d5443f95d0.

3 years agoicss_emac: link pre-built pruss firmware binaries
Vitaly Andrianov [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 12:14:36 +0000 (08:14 -0400)]
icss_emac: link pre-built pruss firmware binaries

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into next
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 13:16:20 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into next

3 years agoicss_emac: remove icss_emac from build
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:21:52 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build

the latest board library update added calls of I2C api which is not
allowed to be done from Jailhouse.
We remove the icss_emac inmate from build temporally.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
# Conflicts:
# makefile

3 years agoicss_emac: use local copy of the idkAM572x_ethernet_config.c file
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 12:50:00 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
icss_emac: use local copy of the idkAM572x_ethernet_config.c file

The I2C transactions were added to the file to set clock. We cannot use
I2C operations directly from jailhouse inmate. We create a copy of the
file and removed the I2C transactions from it. Most likely we will be
able to set required frequency from Linux before starting the inmate.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agojailhouse: add memcopy benchmark test
Vitaly Andrianov [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 15:16:30 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
jailhouse: add memcopy benchmark test

This commit adds a simple test application based on the bare-metal pdk
led_test app. This test copies one 4MB array to another 16000 times.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoled_test: move code to the top application directory
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:47:37 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
led_test: move code to the top application directory

As far as we moved the soc specific code to the shared location and left
the application code only, it doesn't make any sense to keep src directory.
This commit move the code one directory up.
Also ti moves rules.mk to the shared location.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agomove am572x directory to the soc directory
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:29:09 +0000 (10:29 -0400)]
move am572x directory to the soc directory

We are going to add a new bare metal inmate, which will use the same am572x
code. This commit moves the am572x directory to the common ../soc directory

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoled_test: update MAIR register
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:03:28 +0000 (10:03 -0400)]
led_test: update MAIR register

The led_test didn't write values into MAIR register.
This commit fixed this bug.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoadd ipc to linux
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 13:48:53 +0000 (09:48 -0400)]
add ipc to linux

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agomakefile: add cscope target
Vitaly Andrianov [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 17:03:29 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
makefile: add cscope target

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoethercat_slave: disable UART interrupt mode
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:34:53 +0000 (10:34 -0400)]
ethercat_slave: disable UART interrupt mode

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoethercat_slave: make a jailhouse inmate
Vitaly Andrianov [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 17:44:32 +0000 (13:44 -0400)]
ethercat_slave: make a jailhouse inmate

remove unused SPI, GPIO etc calls and remove appropriate libraries

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoethercat_slave: initial commit
Vitaly Andrianov [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 19:47:03 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
ethercat_slave: initial commit

This commit adds the Ehtercat_Slave_Demo application. It uses the same
sources and SYSBIOS configuration files as the Ethercat_salve_demo CCS project.

The commit adds makefiles to build .out image, identical (or at least close)
that built by CCS.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoicss_emac: remove icss_emac from build
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 18:21:52 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
icss_emac: remove icss_emac from build

the latest board library update added calls of I2C api which is not
allowed to be done from Jailhouse.
We remove the icss_emac inmate from build temporally.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoFix PRSDK-2490: update path of icss_emacFwConfig.c in jailhouse makefiles
Vitaly Andrianov [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 14:28:24 +0000 (10:28 -0400)]
Fix PRSDK-2490: update path of icss_emacFwConfig.c in jailhouse makefiles

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoremove unused path to ccsv7
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 17:10:22 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
remove unused path to ccsv7

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoFix PLSDK-1429
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 17:07:41 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
Fix PLSDK-1429

Testing of the second PRU added in test/main.c (see PRSDK-2043) required
corresponding modification of the Jailhouse cfg file.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoadd top level makefile
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 14:46:28 +0000 (10:46 -0400)]
add top level makefile

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agofix path to the BIOS directory
Vitaly Andrianov [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 13:44:08 +0000 (09:44 -0400)]
fix path to the BIOS directory

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from next to master
Tinku Mannan [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 13:42:21 +0000 (08:42 -0500)]
Merge pull request #1 in PROCESSOR-SDK/jailhouse-inmate from next to master

* commit '5f555e92976b0aa7dc03da93a8d02b8e7e9473af':
  move setenv.sh to the top directory
  jailhouse: add icss-emac test inmate
  jailhouse: add pru-icss test inmate

3 years agomove setenv.sh to the top directory
Vitaly Andrianov [Tue, 16 May 2017 14:35:59 +0000 (10:35 -0400)]
move setenv.sh to the top directory

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agojailhouse: add icss-emac test inmate
Vitaly Andrianov [Wed, 10 May 2017 15:18:05 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
jailhouse: add icss-emac test inmate

This commit adds the icss_emac test application inmate.
The application reuses PDK sources located at the
(PDK)/packages/ti/drv/icss_emac/test directoy.

It has its own icss_emac_arm_wSoCLib.cfg file, which is a modified copy of the
(PDK)/packages/ti/drv/icss_emac/test/am572x/armv7/bios/icss_emac_arm_wSoCLib.cfg

The application doesn't use board and i2c pdk's libraries.
It has it's own Board_init() and other necessary functions, implemented
in the idkAM572x_jh.c

NOTE:
1) Linux DTS file shall reserve GIC interrupt line used by this app
2) debug UART must work in polling mode.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
3 years agojailhouse: add pru-icss test inmate
Vitaly Andrianov [Wed, 10 May 2017 15:11:18 +0000 (11:11 -0400)]
jailhouse: add pru-icss test inmate

This commit adds the pru-icss test application inmate.
The application reuses PDK sources located at the
(PDK)/packages/ti/drv/pruss/test directoy.

It has its own pruss_arm_wSoCLib.cfg file, which is a modified copy of the
(PDK)/packages/ti/drv/pruss/test/am572x/armv7/bios/pruss_arm_wSoCLib.cfg

The application doesn't use board and i2c pdk's libraries.
It has it's own Board_init() and other necessary functions, implemented
in the idkAM572x_jh.c

NOTE:
1) Linux DTS file shall reserve GIC interrupt line used by this app
2) debug UART must work in polling mode.

Signed-off-by: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
4 years agoInitial Commit
Vitaly Andrianov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 18:25:08 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
Initial Commit