drv/uart: porting SCI driver as UART v3
authorEric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
Thu, 7 May 2020 00:09:42 +0000 (20:09 -0400)
committerSivaraj R <sivaraj@ti.com>
Fri, 15 May 2020 03:35:11 +0000 (22:35 -0500)
commit4c074df81b8a11a9bcc24663d5672df83aa84da5
treebad0135e3902c23e9cee2b3b56d63ef9cd29c8e0
parent59212123f01246318467663b18c7bacdf5246a09
drv/uart: porting SCI driver as UART v3

Porting the UART(SCI) driver from mmWave SDK to PDK UART/v3 with minimum
changes as described below:
- Move the IP-specific  configuration parameters from UART_Params to
  SoC-specific UART_HwAttrs
- Add EDMA Rx support
- Add Callback, polling timeout support
- Add interrupt control

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
19 files changed:
packages/ti/drv/uart/UART.h
packages/ti/drv/uart/build/makefile.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/build/makefile_console.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/build/makefile_dma.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/build/makefile_dma_profile.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/build/makefile_profile.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/soc/UART_soc.h
packages/ti/drv/uart/soc/dma/v3/UART_dma.c [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/drv/uart/soc/tpr12/UART_soc.c [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/drv/uart/src/UART_osal.h
packages/ti/drv/uart/src/src_files_common.mk
packages/ti/drv/uart/src/v3/uartsci.c [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/drv/uart/src/v3/uartsci.h [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/drv/uart/src/v3/uartsci_soc.h [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/drv/uart/test/makefile
packages/ti/drv/uart/test/src/UART_board.h
packages/ti/drv/uart/test/src/main_uart_test.c [changed mode: 0644->0755]
packages/ti/drv/uart/uart_component.mk
packages/ti/osal/osal.h