[DSS App/Test][Bug Fix][PDK-6703][DSS Test]DSS Display RTOS Overlay4 and VP4 test...
authorVivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 09:00:56 +0000 (14:30 +0530)
committerSivaraj R <sivaraj@ti.com>
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 09:23:22 +0000 (04:23 -0500)
commit50d9c5711e38c26d411b91079c0bc08240016d02
tree7bd4115cf043dfe127effc40ffea53f9f34f60b9
parent6943f8a7ac167147cbb12850cbf0194c25297b3e
[DSS App/Test][Bug Fix][PDK-6703][DSS Test]DSS Display RTOS Overlay4 and VP4 test is failing

- Issue:
    - Re-compile and run the code for 'dss_display_testapp', change following parameters set 'DISP_APP_TEST_OVERLAY_VP_4' to '1'
- Root-Cause:
    - Display was not support and reported FPS were 4x then expected
    - This was happening due to wrong configuration of dpi3_clk_2x for VP4
    - This should be 148.5 MHz for given fps and resolution, this was 600 MHz earlier
- Resolution:
    - Configure clock for VP4 to required rate which is 148.5 MHz

Signed-off-by: Vivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/dss/examples/dss_display_test/main_tirtos.c