ETHFW-607: j7200_evm: Bypass SerDes config for Eth if already configured
authorMisael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 03:14:33 +0000 (21:14 -0600)
committerAnkur <ankurbaranwal@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 23:44:15 +0000 (17:44 -0600)
commit67458d510315c07dd7441cd249bedf24395daae9
tree6e559e7549b049f3a0030aa8e571718efcb7a86c
parent38910359da9cd1008058f279b7e9d9172ccd87f5
ETHFW-607: j7200_evm: Bypass SerDes config for Eth if already configured

Don't configure SerDes if it has already been configured, i.e. by
u-boot. This enables EthFw to transparently work in Linux boot and
CCS boot.

In Linux boot, u-boot will configure SerDes (i.e. for PCIe and Ethernet
sharing) and at a later point load EthFw, EthFw will not attempt to
reconfigure SerDes.

In CCS boot, EthFw will configure SerDes.

Signed-off-by: Misael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com>
packages/ti/board/src/j7200_evm/board_serdes_cfg.c