[PDK-6682][DSS APP]Display sample application is printing wrong number of frames...
authorVivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 12:39:03 +0000 (18:09 +0530)
committerVivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 12:44:59 +0000 (18:14 +0530)
commit6da9a4b84c5ac0da2ad7a4c5ec1aa3069b1d7921
tree96f32aa60875c399cf4a7ff9ea82e609de197fb4
parentc900c65489b3cd990a9c9f8761ca7f6d59c14a7c
[PDK-6682][DSS APP]Display sample application is printing wrong number of frames sent/displayed despite of correct FPS calculations

- Reduced test time from 120 seconds to 30 seconds
- Issue:
    - Sample application was printing wrong number of frames displayed
- Root-cause
    - App has an additional layer on top of normal UART/CIO print statements
    - Argument parsing done in this function was incorrect
- Resolution:
    - Add 'vsnprintf()' along with 'va_start()' and 'va_end()' for argument parsing

Signed-off-by: Vivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/dss/examples/dss_display_test/dss_display_test.c
packages/ti/drv/dss/examples/dss_display_test/dss_display_test.h