[DSS APP][PDK-9214]DSS Display Examples is not working on eDP
authorVivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 12:47:14 +0000 (18:17 +0530)
committerAnkur <ankurbaranwal@ti.com>
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 15:35:59 +0000 (09:35 -0600)
commite1cdcf40a59001794ce649907b61bccb15f27910
treebc879a987243a282bb3b1e8298be3ac3b9b19c82
parent20ef00f48abbd25ad525c1982c24198c3d5b0ba1
[DSS APP][PDK-9214]DSS Display Examples is not working on eDP

- Issue:
    - Display does not recognize the incoming stream and fps seems to be too high ~200

- Root Cause:
    - DSS clock selection was wrong along with wrong frequency
    - Earlier default clock selection was working for DSS which got changed over time, making EDP TC to fail
    - DSS application shall do this configuration rather than relying on default configuration

- Resolution:
    - Select proper clock for DPI
    - Configure following clocks
        - TISCI_DEV_DSS0_DSS_INST0_DPI_0_IN_2X_CLK to 148.5 MHz
        - TISCI_DEV_DSS0_DSS_INST0_DPI_1_IN_2X_CLK to 148.5 MHz

Signed-off-by: Vivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/dss/examples/utils/app_utils_j721e.c