PDK-7036: SBL: AM65xx: Remove support for TCM pre-loading release/CORESDK_07.00.04 REL.CORESDK.07.00.04.14
authorJonathan Bergsagel <jbergsagel@ti.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 04:54:02 +0000 (23:54 -0500)
committerBrandon Wetzel <b-wetzel@ti.com>
Thu, 1 Oct 2020 18:04:53 +0000 (14:04 -0400)
commit2526735c40ec1be5ef4a36579f91659f242498d4
treec3ecd41bdca6bd6d1526d9f8cdc717c726cffe59
parentbef44cd2f826b8d801c8ccbcf60f802f6c681758
PDK-7036: SBL: AM65xx: Remove support for TCM pre-loading

Avoids loss of TCM data when power-cycling MCU R5 cores
(for reset into the next app) by removing support for TCM
pre-loading, for AM65xx SoC.

This will require loaded MCU applications to avoid using
"load" sections for ATCM/BTCM memory, and instead enable &
load their own data into the TCM memories once they have
started to run.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Bergsagel <jbergsagel@ti.com>
packages/ti/boot/sbl/soc/k3/sbl_slave_core_boot.c