[Bug Fix]Fixed issue with I2C tests failing on Main Domain R5 Cores
authorVivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Nov 2020 19:09:23 +0000 (00:39 +0530)
committerSivaraj R <sivaraj@ti.com>
Fri, 6 Nov 2020 03:10:48 +0000 (21:10 -0600)
- Issue:
    - Tests fails on Main Domain MCU2_1 and MCU3_1 cores
- Root-cause:
    - Due to recent RM changes, interrupts reserved from Interrupt Routers for these core are changed
    - This was making TC time-out as no interrupts were triggered
- Resolution:
    - Assign interrupts as per new RM i.e. +128 for MCUx_1 cores from Main Domain

Signed-off-by: Vivek Dhande <a0132295@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/i2c/test/eeprom_read/src/main_test.c

index 8bcaa1c78a0036163679c27052d033fb4815d816..c4c272aa8ca3f1aa2f91547ae7692bd03946219c 100755 (executable)
@@ -225,7 +225,14 @@ bool Board_initI2C(void)
          * Pulsar R5 core is on the Main domain, use the Main Pulsar
          * interrupt router
          */
-        i2c_cfg.intNum = I2C_INST_WKUP_I2C0_INT_NUM_MAIN;
+        if(info.cpuID == 0U)
+        {
+            i2c_cfg.intNum = I2C_INST_WKUP_I2C0_INT_NUM_MAIN;
+        }
+        else
+        {
+            i2c_cfg.intNum = I2C_INST_WKUP_I2C0_INT_NUM_MAIN + 128U;
+        }
     }
     else
     {