Sciclient UT: Fix app failure for C7x/C66x cores REL.CORESDK.07.03.00.23 REL.CORESDK.07.03.00.24
authorDon Dominic <a0486429@ti.com>
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 10:57:06 +0000 (16:27 +0530)
committerAnkur <ankurbaranwal@ti.com>
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 11:17:31 +0000 (06:17 -0500)
- Board_unlockMMR() was failing from C7x/C66x
- hence UART_STUDIO , PINMUX was not getting initialized
- This results in UART print issues in the app

- BOARD_INIT_UNLOCK_MMR was added for AM64x
  Ref: https://bitbucket.itg.ti.com/projects/PROCESSOR-SDK/repos/pdk/commits/924bc3e7347515cf69ef89ac71845942ef9576f7#packages/ti/drv/sciclient/examples/common/sciclient_appCommon.c
- Hence protect with #ifdef for AM64x to unblock issues on C66x/C7x on J7

- Verified UT on C7x/C66x/R5/A72 on J7

Signed-off-by: Don Dominic <a0486429@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/sciclient/examples/common/sciclient_appCommon.c

index b73e8112512d172ac937c27c05108ad1cc0ecdfb..1180c8e3a19960f4f671151cc9520b025d839d20 100755 (executable)
@@ -557,9 +557,14 @@ uint32_t App_sciclientGetNum()
 void App_sciclientConsoleInit()
 {
     Board_initCfg   boardCfg;
+#if defined (SOC_AM64X)
     boardCfg = BOARD_INIT_UNLOCK_MMR |
                BOARD_INIT_PINMUX_CONFIG |
                BOARD_INIT_UART_STDIO;
+#else
+    boardCfg = BOARD_INIT_PINMUX_CONFIG |
+               BOARD_INIT_UART_STDIO;
+#endif
     Board_init(boardCfg);
 }