PDK-8827: IPC: examples: Fix Build Issue with Idle Task for J721e
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 17:12:54 +0000 (11:12 -0600)
committerSivaraj R <sivaraj@ti.com>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 07:23:26 +0000 (01:23 -0600)
Fix build issue introduced with recent change to swap order
of Idle task functions in commit 4e192c640bfb098806deda6ab9e9558504b6a76c

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
packages/ti/drv/ipc/examples/common/j721e/ipc_override.cfg

index 0b800c8f3e232a95db0f9c60328180c69c1cca32..649d4f0fcfcd59cca078c787a7fb2cd88e5771f6 100644 (file)
@@ -58,13 +58,21 @@ if(coreId=="mcu1_0" || coreId=="mcu1_1" || coreId=="mcu2_0" || coreId=="mcu2_1"
 if(coreId=="c66xdsp_1" || coreId=="c66xdsp_2")
 {
     /* TraceBuf Idle Function */
 if(coreId=="c66xdsp_1" || coreId=="c66xdsp_2")
 {
     /* TraceBuf Idle Function */
+    var Idle = xdc.useModule ('ti.sysbios.knl.Idle');
     Idle.addFunc('&traceBuf_cacheWb');
 
     var Exception = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c64p.Exception');
     Exception.exceptionHook = '&traceBuf_cacheWb_Exception';
     Idle.addFunc('&traceBuf_cacheWb');
 
     var Exception = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.family.c64p.Exception');
     Exception.exceptionHook = '&traceBuf_cacheWb_Exception';
+
+    /* Idle function */
+    var Idle = xdc.useModule ('ti.sysbios.knl.Idle');
+    Idle.addFunc('&sysIdleLoop');
+
+    var Task = xdc.useModule('ti.sysbios.knl.Task');
+    Task.enableIdleTask = true;
 }
 
 }
 
-if(coreId=="c7x_1" || coreId=="c66xdsp_1" || coreId =="c66xdsp_2")
+if(coreId=="c7x_1")
 {
     /* Idle function */
     var Idle = xdc.useModule ('ti.sysbios.knl.Idle');
 {
     /* Idle function */
     var Idle = xdc.useModule ('ti.sysbios.knl.Idle');