typecast for volatile variable added inside memset function
authorPotluri Krishna <x1082264@ti.com>
Wed, 6 Oct 2021 10:50:28 +0000 (16:20 +0530)
committerAnkur <ankurbaranwal@ti.com>
Wed, 6 Oct 2021 11:08:40 +0000 (06:08 -0500)
packages/ti/drv/uart/test/src/main_uart_test.c

index f534eb4cd425f626d38ccb4168c96788e3a0e2ce..4ec01367e9c896b5649f98adaa1bf7958befc02d 100644 (file)
@@ -1121,7 +1121,7 @@ static bool UART_test_simultaneous_rw(bool dmaMode)
         addrEchoPrompt = (uintptr_t)echoPrompt;
     }
 
-    memset(scanPrompt, 0, sizeof(scanPrompt));
+    memset((void *)scanPrompt, 0, sizeof(scanPrompt));
     if (dmaMode)
     {
        CacheP_wbInv((void *)(uintptr_t)addrScanPrompt, (int32_t)sizeof(scanPrompt));