AM64x: Board_PLL: TEMP: enable MCU_PLL
authorVishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 17:16:53 +0000 (11:16 -0600)
committerSivaraj R <sivaraj@ti.com>
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 04:30:12 +0000 (22:30 -0600)
As a temporary workaround enable MCU_PLLCTRL0 in board library for supporting
M4F application load via SBL.

This should be reverted when actual fix is done in combination of SYSFW and SBL.

Signed-off-by: Vishal Mahaveer <vishalm@ti.com>
packages/ti/board/src/am64x_evm/board_pll.c

index cc615a5591d50b47897cf576fe84508b0e2cb566..6683593feff551f6e735a4efbec5ec34f1233a03 100644 (file)
@@ -267,5 +267,13 @@ Board_STATUS Board_PLLInitAll(void)
         }\r
     }\r
 \r
+    /*\r
+     * Temporary solution for enabling M4F application load via SBL.\r
+     * Actual fix will be in SYSFW doing early PLL initialization for MCU_PLLCTRL0\r
+     * \r
+     * MCU_PLLCTRL0's PLLCTL, set PLLENSRC = 0 and PLLEN = 1\r
+     */\r
+    HW_WR_REG32((CSL_MCU_PLLCTRL0_BASE + 0x100UL), 0x49U);\r
+\r
     return status;\r
 }\r