processor-sdk/performance-audio-sr.git
4 years agoCircular buffer read cleanup from Build #38 (work on PASDK-53).
Frank Livingston [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 00:31:41 +0000 (18:31 -0600)]
Circular buffer read cleanup from Build #38 (work on PASDK-53).
GPIO debug.
This helps 192 kHz & SRC 4:1 to "work" in some circumstances w/ CAR
enabled for 7.1.4 upmix.

4 years agoPASDK242: Added PAF_SYS_FRAMELENGTH for system framelength.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:20:43 +0000 (15:50 +0530)]
PASDK242: Added PAF_SYS_FRAMELENGTH for system framelength.

4 years agoPASDK242: updated trigger of ASP profiling to sampling rate.
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 12:13:46 +0000 (17:43 +0530)]
PASDK242: updated trigger of ASP profiling to sampling rate.

4 years agoPASDK242: Added support for SRC4 and 96KHz.
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:39:26 +0000 (16:09 +0530)]
PASDK242: Added support for SRC4 and 96KHz.

4 years agoPASDK209: Added post processing and CPU load profiler.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:24:20 +0000 (23:54 +0530)]
PASDK209: Added post processing and CPU load profiler.

4 years agoAdd comment concerning time base for AIP interval parameter
Frank Livingston [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 16:44:36 +0000 (10:44 -0600)]
Add comment concerning time base for AIP interval parameter

4 years agoFix uninitialized variables, add more comments to system.c
Frank Livingston [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 16:43:07 +0000 (10:43 -0600)]
Fix uninitialized variables, add more comments to system.c

4 years agoAdd tools submodule
Frank Livingston [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:21:10 +0000 (17:21 -0600)]
Add tools submodule

4 years agoRemove tools directory.
Frank Livingston [Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:15:44 +0000 (17:15 -0600)]
Remove tools directory.

Tools will be obtain directly from PASDK tools repository.
PASDK tools repository will be made into PASDK super-repo submodule.
Scripts will produce correct tools directory content for release.

4 years agoUpdate submodule URLs
Frank Livingston [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 00:30:00 +0000 (18:30 -0600)]
Update submodule URLs

4 years agoAdding back this code causes mat-thd (input only) to work
Frank Livingston [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:26:46 +0000 (17:26 -0600)]
Adding back this code causes mat-thd (input only) to work

4 years agoAdd back Cache_wb() after swapHdmi()
Frank Livingston [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:25:44 +0000 (17:25 -0600)]
Add back Cache_wb() after swapHdmi()

4 years agoFix previous cherry-pick result
Frank Livingston [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 23:12:41 +0000 (17:12 -0600)]
Fix previous cherry-pick result

4 years agoMerge commit '6ff7457' into dev_pasdk_frank
Frank Livingston [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 01:38:28 +0000 (19:38 -0600)]
Merge commit '6ff7457' into dev_pasdk_frank

4 years agoRevert updates for DDP,MAT-THD,and OAR submodules for PASDK-215 (Harmony 1.3)
Frank Livingston [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 01:33:06 +0000 (19:33 -0600)]
Revert updates for DDP,MAT-THD,and OAR submodules for PASDK-215 (Harmony 1.3)

4 years agoAdd capIb at DSP Rx SIO reclaim
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:59:56 +0000 (16:59 -0600)]
Add capIb at DSP Rx SIO reclaim

4 years agoAdd debug counters
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:58:16 +0000 (16:58 -0600)]
Add debug counters

4 years agoChange check for primary sync (major Au in case of MAT-THD) to decode status sample...
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:52:55 +0000 (16:52 -0600)]
Change check for primary sync (major Au in case of MAT-THD) to decode status sample rate instead of stream audio frame sample rate. This is so input can run without output running.

4 years agoRelocate capIbBuf to DDR3 to increase amount of available memory for capture
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:48:19 +0000 (16:48 -0600)]
Relocate capIbBuf to DDR3 to increase amount of available memory for capture

4 years agoUpdate capIb for MAT-THD
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:47:15 +0000 (16:47 -0600)]
Update capIb for MAT-THD

4 years agoUpdate capIb to account for input buffer wrap. Add gCapIbAccBytes reset to capIbReset().
Frank Livingston [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 22:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0600)]
Update capIb to account for input buffer wrap. Add gCapIbAccBytes reset to capIbReset().

4 years agoUpdates for PASDK-53
Frank Livingston [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:39:21 +0000 (17:39 -0600)]
Updates for PASDK-53

4 years agoUpdate DDP,MAT-THD,and OAR submodules, update for PASDK-215 (Harmony 1.3)
Frank Livingston [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:30:27 +0000 (18:30 -0600)]
Update DDP,MAT-THD,and OAR submodules, update for PASDK-215 (Harmony 1.3)

4 years ago* Fixes towards PASDK-53 include --- PART II (BIOS6 Queue API usage CleanUp:
Govind Jeyaram [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:14:51 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
* Fixes towards PASDK-53 include --- PART II (BIOS6 Queue API usage CleanUp:
1. (sap.c) - Add debug counters; reduce underrun frame-length (impacts outputStartClocks); remove unnecessary Edma3_CacheFlush call.
Remove context-protection around swapHdmi, experimentally - to unblock UART intr mainly.
Remove TEST_MULTICHANNEL from the file-level.
2. (mib.c, mob.c) Fix Queue API usage, to remove compiler warnings about unsavoury typecasting.
3. (audioStreamInpProc.c) minor cleanup for removing compiler warnings.

4 years ago* Fixes towards PASDK-53 include --- PART I (HDMI-Input CleanUp, mainly):
Govind Jeyaram [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:07:09 +0000 (13:07 -0800)]
* Fixes towards PASDK-53 include --- PART I (HDMI-Input CleanUp, mainly):
1.(dbgDib.c) capIb now performs necessary wrap-around handling (in IB), along with necessary cache operations.
2.(io.c) General clean up of the IO shortcuts.
3.(audioStreamInpProc.c) Debug counters added.
4.(params.c) The 2nd Memtab in inpMemTabPrimary is configured to size=0, now. No impact to the system observed thus far.
5.(audio_dc_cfg.c) APIs to Read Error/Audio/Clock statuses from HSR41, in addition to samprate, periodically.
EDID configuration updated to reflect ATMOS + DTS:X support in accordance with CEA prescribed values.
At system startup (audioHDMIConfig (), one-time call) now wait for VideoSync event from HSR41 before returning.
6.(sap_d10.c) manageInput revamped now to periodically look for lock/clock/error statuses + minor clean-up.
7.(sap_mcasp.c) General clean-up and debug counters.

4 years agoUpdate for PASDK150
Frank Livingston [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 23:34:51 +0000 (17:34 -0600)]
Update for PASDK150

4 years agoMerge updates for PASDK-114
Frank Livingston [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 23:33:16 +0000 (17:33 -0600)]
Merge updates for PASDK-114

4 years agoUpdate Debug_pkgs builds
Frank Livingston [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 21:12:48 +0000 (15:12 -0600)]
Update Debug_pkgs builds

4 years agoMerge updates for PASDK-69
Frank Livingston [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:02:18 +0000 (14:02 -0600)]
Merge updates for PASDK-69

4 years agoresolved merge issues.
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:44:49 +0000 (16:14 +0530)]
resolved merge issues.

4 years agoMerge branch 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom' into 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk114matthdissue'
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:37:10 +0000 (16:07 +0530)]
Merge branch 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom' into 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk114matthdissue'

Conflicts:
build_paf_libs.bat
pasdk/test_arm/.cproject
pasdk/test_dsp/.cproject
pasdk/test_dsp/application/app.cmd
tools/alpha/thd_a.h
tools/alpha/thd_a.hdM

4 years agoPASDK114: updated submodule.
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 10:33:44 +0000 (16:03 +0530)]
PASDK114: updated submodule.

4 years agoPASDK150: Workaround for UART timeout due to Hwi_disable().
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 09:16:45 +0000 (14:46 +0530)]
PASDK150: Workaround for UART timeout due to Hwi_disable().

4 years agoPASDK114: updated PAF and MAT-THD submodule.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 29 Dec 2016 13:12:09 +0000 (18:42 +0530)]
PASDK114: updated PAF and MAT-THD submodule.

4 years agoPASDK114: Bug in Circular buffer fixed for MAT streams (observed when metadata size...
Chitresh Gupta [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 14:04:26 +0000 (19:34 +0530)]
PASDK114: Bug in Circular buffer fixed for MAT streams (observed when metadata size increased)

4 years agoFixed IPC init issue.
Chitresh Gupta [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 07:04:24 +0000 (12:34 +0530)]
Fixed IPC init issue.

4 years agoUpdates for DCS7 (UART SWI implementation). Fixed IPC init issue.
Chitresh Gupta [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 11:02:33 +0000 (16:32 +0530)]
Updates for DCS7 (UART SWI implementation). Fixed IPC init issue.

Update dcs7_params.c for using the DCS7 code after review.
Took UART LLD cancel() improvement from Latest PDK code base.

4 years agoPASDK150: Updated PAF submodule.
Chitresh Gupta [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:53:19 +0000 (17:23 +0530)]
PASDK150: Updated PAF submodule.

4 years agoMerge branch 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom' into 'dev_pasdk_pp'.
Chitresh Gupta [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 11:43:42 +0000 (17:13 +0530)]
Merge branch 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom' into 'dev_pasdk_pp'.

4 years agoUpdate PAF submodule
Frank Livingston [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:31:14 +0000 (18:31 -0600)]
Update PAF submodule

4 years agoAdd target platform and version number for generated packages.
Frank Livingston [Sun, 18 Dec 2016 17:35:13 +0000 (11:35 -0600)]
Add target platform and version number for generated packages.
Add date stamp to generated Dolby IP package names.
Dynamically determine Dolby IP package names in CCS project build.

4 years agoPASDK-53: Input Data Integrity investigation.
Govind Jeyaram [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 17:44:05 +0000 (09:44 -0800)]
PASDK-53: Input Data Integrity investigation.
* Fixed the EDID configuration of the HSR41. The Dolby streaming Tool now reports: "EDID of the Audio Device indicates support for Dolby Atmos on EC3
EDID of the Audio Device indicates support for Dolby Atmos on MAT"
* Fixed a weird Interface Clock behavior, which leads to the input frame=48K & output-frame=12KHz(?!!).
Specifically, modified clkxDivHDMI to tackle PAF_SAMPLERATE_UNKNOWN situations just like PAF_SAMPLERATE_48000HZ; including the clock relationships.
These new division factors avoid the output_frame=12KHz situation.

4 years agoPASDK69: Created task for idleAudioStream(). Added MAT-THD alpha header file.
Chitresh Gupta [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 12:10:37 +0000 (17:40 +0530)]
PASDK69: Created task for idleAudioStream(). Added MAT-THD alpha header file.

4 years agoMerge branch 'dev_pasdk_frank' of gitorious.design.ti.com:dolby-harmonious/ddp_demo...
Govind Jeyaram [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 23:48:21 +0000 (15:48 -0800)]
Merge branch 'dev_pasdk_frank' of gitorious.design.ti.com:dolby-harmonious/ddp_demo into dev_pasdk_govind

4 years agoPASDK69: Updated paf and MAT-THD submodule.
Chitresh Gupta [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 13:56:37 +0000 (19:26 +0530)]
PASDK69: Updated paf and MAT-THD submodule.

4 years agoFix merge changes to support MAT-THD.
Chitresh Gupta [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 11:47:12 +0000 (17:17 +0530)]
Fix merge changes to support MAT-THD.

4 years agoMerge branch 'dev_pasdk_govind' into 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom'
Chitresh Gupta [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 11:39:08 +0000 (17:09 +0530)]
Merge branch 'dev_pasdk_govind' into 'dev_pasdk_pp_pasdk69ArmDspCom'

Conflicts:
pasdk/paf
pasdk/test_arm/framework/audioStreamDecodeProc.c
pasdk/test_dsp/framework/audioStreamInpProc.c

4 years agoUpdate PAF submodule
Frank Livingston [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 21:50:44 +0000 (15:50 -0600)]
Update PAF submodule

4 years agoUpdate intrinsics submodule
Frank Livingston [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 19:08:26 +0000 (13:08 -0600)]
Update intrinsics submodule

4 years agoUpdate DDP submodule
Frank Livingston [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 16:37:30 +0000 (10:37 -0600)]
Update DDP submodule

4 years agoAdd custom clean rule for mat-thd libraries
Frank Livingston [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 01:01:18 +0000 (19:01 -0600)]
Add custom clean rule for mat-thd libraries

4 years agoAdd more build artifacts to gitignore
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:31:03 +0000 (16:31 -0600)]
Add more build artifacts to gitignore

4 years agoRemove original platform lib code -- can be obtained from Processor SDK 2.0.2.11
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:23:37 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
Remove original platform lib code -- can be obtained from Processor SDK 2.0.2.11

4 years agoRemove SPI LLD build artifacts
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:19:09 +0000 (16:19 -0600)]
Remove SPI LLD build artifacts

4 years agoRemove I2C LLD build artifacts
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:17:27 +0000 (16:17 -0600)]
Remove I2C LLD build artifacts

4 years agoRemove UART LLD build artifacts
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:13:23 +0000 (16:13 -0600)]
Remove UART LLD build artifacts

4 years agoSingle .gitignore for super repo
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:50:18 +0000 (13:50 -0600)]
Single .gitignore for super repo

4 years agoAdd some build artifacts to gitignore
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:18:07 +0000 (13:18 -0600)]
Add some build artifacts to gitignore

4 years agoAdd custom make rules for UART, SPI, and I2C LLDs
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 19:16:52 +0000 (13:16 -0600)]
Add custom make rules for UART, SPI, and I2C LLDs

4 years agoUpdate build scripts to remove check IP soure files (.c, .h) and makefile from OS...
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 17:44:46 +0000 (11:44 -0600)]
Update build scripts to remove check IP soure files (.c, .h) and makefile from OS package

5 years agoUpdate ARM Debug_pkgs to use app_pkgs.cmd
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:38:06 +0000 (18:38 -0600)]
Update ARM Debug_pkgs to use app_pkgs.cmd

5 years agoUpdate setup guide to v0.3 for Alpha-2 release
Frank Livingston [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:15:15 +0000 (18:15 -0600)]
Update setup guide to v0.3 for Alpha-2 release

5 years agoUpdate submodules
Frank Livingston [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:14:36 +0000 (15:14 -0600)]
Update submodules

5 years agoUpdate processor audio sdk version number
Frank Livingston [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 21:08:59 +0000 (15:08 -0600)]
Update processor audio sdk version number

5 years agoRemove setup guide from OS package creation
Frank Livingston [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 16:57:50 +0000 (10:57 -0600)]
Remove setup guide from OS package creation

5 years agoPASDK69: updated ddp and paf submodules.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 11:25:57 +0000 (16:55 +0530)]
PASDK69: updated ddp and paf submodules.

5 years agoPASDK69: updated DCS7 params.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 11:21:12 +0000 (16:51 +0530)]
PASDK69: updated DCS7 params.

5 years agoPASDK69: added support for NON_CACHE_STATUS.
Chitresh Gupta [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 09:27:16 +0000 (14:57 +0530)]
PASDK69: added support for NON_CACHE_STATUS.

5 years agoUpdate FD package creation: pa parent folder and DOC folder name to docs
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 21:57:17 +0000 (15:57 -0600)]
Update FD package creation: pa parent folder and DOC folder name to docs

5 years agoUpdate paf submodule
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 15:03:40 +0000 (09:03 -0600)]
Update paf submodule

5 years agoRemove checkIp.h header file from OS package
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 15:01:54 +0000 (09:01 -0600)]
Remove checkIp.h header file from OS package

5 years agoUpdate FD package generation to use existing component directory strcture
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 15:00:15 +0000 (09:00 -0600)]
Update FD package generation to use existing component directory strcture

5 years agoRetain stderr.h and bmerr.h in OS package
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 04:38:07 +0000 (22:38 -0600)]
Retain stderr.h and bmerr.h in OS package

5 years agoFix scripts directory locatio
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 02:24:17 +0000 (20:24 -0600)]
Fix scripts directory locatio

5 years agoUpdate oar package include for dlb_buffer.h
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 00:17:56 +0000 (18:17 -0600)]
Update oar package include for dlb_buffer.h

5 years agoUpdate alpha command files to not include dap
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 00:16:51 +0000 (18:16 -0600)]
Update alpha command files to not include dap

5 years agoFix DSP Debug_pkgs build
Frank Livingston [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 00:04:55 +0000 (18:04 -0600)]
Fix DSP Debug_pkgs build

5 years agoReverse order of parameters to build_ccs_projects.bat
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 20:17:30 +0000 (14:17 -0600)]
Reverse order of parameters to build_ccs_projects.bat

5 years agoChange OS package name
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 17:00:19 +0000 (11:00 -0600)]
Change OS package name

5 years agoRemove DEL3 from FD package
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 16:59:57 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
Remove DEL3 from FD package

5 years agoAdd cygwin to path end instead of path start so git.exe found in git installation...
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 16:59:13 +0000 (10:59 -0600)]
Add cygwin to path end instead of path start so git.exe found in git installation instead of cygwin

5 years agoUpdate paf submodule
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 16:56:40 +0000 (10:56 -0600)]
Update paf submodule

5 years agoSmall fixes for build profile
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 04:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0600)]
Small fixes for build profile

5 years agoRemove unnecessary cd
Frank Livingston [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 00:23:46 +0000 (18:23 -0600)]
Remove unnecessary cd

5 years agoUpdate pyAlpha from ssh://git@bitbucket.itg.ti.com/pasdk/tools.git, branch=master...
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 23:54:24 +0000 (17:54 -0600)]
Update pyAlpha from ssh://git@bitbucket.itg.ti.com/pasdk/tools.git, branch=master, commitId=61ff61f

5 years agoAdd Debug, Release, and SDF build profiles. This allows normal build all and SDF...
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 23:35:06 +0000 (17:35 -0600)]
Add Debug, Release, and SDF build profiles. This allows normal build all and SDF build all.

5 years agoAdd nul to directory existence check
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 22:28:35 +0000 (16:28 -0600)]
Add nul to directory existence check

5 years ago Add OS package creation script
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 21:23:16 +0000 (15:23 -0600)]
 Add OS package creation script

5 years agoMove DH-IP package creation outside of CCS project build script
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 17:19:02 +0000 (11:19 -0600)]
Move DH-IP package creation outside of CCS project build script

5 years agoAdd FD package creation script
Frank Livingston [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 14:47:45 +0000 (08:47 -0600)]
Add FD package creation script

5 years agoPASDK69: Added support for Non-cacheable DDR memory.
Chitresh Gupta [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 11:53:35 +0000 (17:23 +0530)]
PASDK69: Added support for Non-cacheable DDR memory.

5 years agoAdd ARM/DSP debug build profiles which use generated dolby ip packages
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 22:44:18 +0000 (16:44 -0600)]
Add ARM/DSP debug build profiles which use generated dolby ip packages

5 years agoSave / restore path before / after PDK LLD libraries build
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 19:02:33 +0000 (13:02 -0600)]
Save / restore path before / after PDK LLD libraries build

5 years agoRemove unzip (git tools) from path since this disturbs PAF library builds
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 17:41:50 +0000 (11:41 -0600)]
Remove unzip (git tools) from path since this disturbs PAF library builds

5 years agoUpdate build scripts for package creation
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 17:24:06 +0000 (11:24 -0600)]
Update build scripts for package creation

5 years agoAdd brute force reset of environment after PDK LLD library builds
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:35:23 +0000 (18:35 -0600)]
Add brute force reset of environment after PDK LLD library builds

5 years agoUpdate package creation script. Work in progress.
Frank Livingston [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 00:28:43 +0000 (18:28 -0600)]
Update package creation script. Work in progress.

5 years agoUpdate build scripts for auto build
Frank Livingston [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:35:47 +0000 (17:35 -0600)]
Update build scripts for auto build

5 years agoMove build batch files to scripts folder
Frank Livingston [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 23:33:42 +0000 (17:33 -0600)]
Move build batch files to scripts folder

5 years agoChange ENC channel map from for 7.1
Frank Livingston [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:13:23 +0000 (12:13 -0600)]
Change ENC channel map from for 7.1