processor-sdk/rtos-template-app.git
4 months ago[AM65xx] Updating main.cfg to account for socType expectation in OSAL. master REL.PSDKRA.J7.07.01.00.14
Jesse Villarreal [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 23:50:07 +0000 (17:50 -0600)]
[AM65xx] Updating main.cfg to account for socType expectation in OSAL.

4 months agoUpdating tools/PDK versions to Procsdk AM65x 7.1 release
Jesse Villarreal [Thu, 26 Nov 2020 03:06:50 +0000 (21:06 -0600)]
Updating tools/PDK versions to Procsdk AM65x 7.1 release

7 months agoUpdating tools/PDK versions for Procsdk AM65x 7.0 release
Jesse Villarreal [Thu, 13 Aug 2020 18:40:33 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
Updating tools/PDK versions for Procsdk AM65x 7.0 release

12 months agoMerge pull request #21 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-8320 to master 01.00.05.00A REL.PSDK.AM65XX.07.00.00.01 REL.PSDK.AM65XX.07.00.00.05
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 17:43:25 +0000 (12:43 -0500)]
Merge pull request #21 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-8320 to master

* commit '97e606a67ff6243ac0a4af0505351a8346b1b8f3':
  Updating tools/PDK versions for Procsdk 6.3 release
  PRSDK-8320: Removing the references to obselete csl fss/rat

12 months agoUpdating tools/PDK versions for Procsdk 6.3 release
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 17:07:45 +0000 (13:07 -0400)]
Updating tools/PDK versions for Procsdk 6.3 release

12 months agoPRSDK-8320: Removing the references to obselete csl fss/rat
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 17:01:27 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
PRSDK-8320: Removing the references to obselete csl fss/rat

18 months agoMerge pull request #20 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from 6.1_tools_ver_update... 01.00.05.00 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.06.01.00.07
Ming Wei [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:28:42 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
Merge pull request #20 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from 6.1_tools_ver_update to master

* commit '780cc5b8469e547c297403afed3d1c0f01555964':
  Updating tool/pdk versions for 6.1 release

18 months agoUpdating tool/pdk versions for 6.1 release
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Sun, 29 Sep 2019 14:43:53 +0000 (10:43 -0400)]
Updating tool/pdk versions for 6.1 release

21 months agoMerge pull request #19 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from 6.0_tools_version_upda... 01.00.04.00 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.06.00.00.05
Ming Wei [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 22:48:37 +0000 (17:48 -0500)]
Merge pull request #19 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from 6.0_tools_version_update to master

* commit 'be4ebf4e12b366f94e00c4675a8251f0d64d3fc3':
  Update PDK/tools versions for 6.0 release

21 months agoUpdate PDK/tools versions for 6.0 release
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 21:55:44 +0000 (17:55 -0400)]
Update PDK/tools versions for 6.0 release

22 months agoMerge pull request #18 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5111 to master
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Wed, 22 May 2019 19:24:11 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
Merge pull request #18 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5111 to master

* commit '9d13b69f3e3d004c4fccf40549676494f4d67e18':
  bm-temp-app: sbl support
  bm-temp-app: update copyright in linker files
  bm-temp-app: am654x-evm support
  bm-temp-app: am572x-evm support
  bm-temp-app: am437x-evm support
  bm-temp-app: am335x-evm support
  bm-temp-app: update GPIO config for AM5 & AM6
  bm-temp-app: fix relative dirs in rtos projectspecs
  bm-temp-app: restructure directories
  rtos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out

22 months agobm-temp-app: sbl support
Jonah Willis [Mon, 20 May 2019 17:40:50 +0000 (12:40 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: sbl support

Add post build step to projectspec files to generate app image
that can be loaded via sd card.

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: update copyright in linker files
Jonah Willis [Mon, 13 May 2019 19:45:19 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: update copyright in linker files

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: am654x-evm support
Jonah Willis [Thu, 9 May 2019 18:22:03 +0000 (13:22 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: am654x-evm support

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: am572x-evm support
Jonah Willis [Thu, 9 May 2019 18:21:06 +0000 (13:21 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: am572x-evm support

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: am437x-evm support
Jonah Willis [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 20:09:49 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: am437x-evm support

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: am335x-evm support
Jonah Willis [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 18:54:35 +0000 (13:54 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: am335x-evm support

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
22 months agobm-temp-app: update GPIO config for AM5 & AM6
Jonah Willis [Thu, 9 May 2019 20:45:10 +0000 (15:45 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: update GPIO config for AM5 & AM6

GPIO_init() was failing for the bare-metal application using the
original GPIO configuration files. Updated the files to use the
same configuration as the led diag application, which resolved the
issue. Tested on evmAM572x a15, c66, m4 and evmAM654x a53 for both
rtos and bare-metal applications.

Small update include directory in am654x rtos project spec file

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
23 months agobm-temp-app: fix relative dirs in rtos projectspecs
Jonah Willis [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 20:11:04 +0000 (15:11 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: fix relative dirs in rtos projectspecs

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
23 months agobm-temp-app: restructure directories
Jonah Willis [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 18:30:38 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
bm-temp-app: restructure directories

- Create rtos and baremetal directories for each project
- Move exsiting rtos template app project and src to rtos directories

PRSDK-5111

Signed-off-by: Jonah Willis <j-willis@ti.com>
23 months agortos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out
Hao Zhang [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 10:14:27 +0000 (06:14 -0400)]
rtos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out

Remove NOLOAD from .note.gnu.build-id section. Usage of
.note.gnu.build-id section is to store the build-id which is mainly
used in case of separate debug information file from main executable
and debugger uses this build-id to cross-check the debug information.

The build-id is enabled by default by the linker in the below configargs.h:
gcc-linaro-7.2.1-2017.11-x86_64_aarch64-elf/lib/gcc/aarch64-elf/7.2.1/plugin/include/configargs.h
We should load this section to the debugger otherwise it will cause symbol
error.

Signed-off-by: Hao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
23 months agoMerge pull request #17 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-4654 to master DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.03.00.05A
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 18:03:20 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
Merge pull request #17 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-4654 to master

* commit 'f8bff38c209c0aca16fc7f2193b3914c9b1b473b':
  rtos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out

23 months agortos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out
Hao Zhang [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 10:14:27 +0000 (06:14 -0400)]
rtos-template-app: PRSDK-4654: CCS fails to see symbols from *.out

Remove NOLOAD from .note.gnu.build-id section. Usage of
.note.gnu.build-id section is to store the build-id which is mainly
used in case of separate debug information file from main executable
and debugger uses this build-id to cross-check the debug information.

The build-id is enabled by default by the linker in the below configargs.h:
gcc-linaro-7.2.1-2017.11-x86_64_aarch64-elf/lib/gcc/aarch64-elf/7.2.1/plugin/include/configargs.h
We should load this section to the debugger otherwise it will cause symbol
error.

Signed-off-by: Hao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #16 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5524 to master 01.00.03.00A DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.03.00.05
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 22:16:50 +0000 (16:16 -0600)]
Merge pull request #16 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5524 to master

* commit '02dec55b5b606464e95298890ef890dc68e6ea39':
  update the dependent component versions for PRSDK 5.3.0

2 years agoupdate the dependent component versions for PRSDK 5.3.0
Ming Wei [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 22:39:45 +0000 (16:39 -0600)]
update the dependent component versions for PRSDK 5.3.0

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #15 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5093 to master 01.00.03.00
Ming Wei [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:40:48 +0000 (10:40 -0600)]
Merge pull request #15 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-5093 to master

* commit '488ba19954abf41bf967fec7ccff989ad6de1d19':
  PRSDK-5093: Using board APIs to read headers,interrupt router updates for gpio

2 years agoPRSDK-5093: Using board APIs to read headers,interrupt router updates for gpio
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 16:31:28 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
PRSDK-5093: Using board APIs to read headers,interrupt router updates for gpio

2 years agoMerge pull request #14 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB-3 to master 01.00.02.00A DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.10 DEV.PROCESSOR-SDK.05.01.00.11
Mahesh Radhakrishnan [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 19:43:43 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Merge pull request #14 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB-3 to master

* commit 'a712055ea0616bdd3cb719553d713536ab751119':
  Update the PDK, CGT, BIOD versions and Device name

2 years agoUpdate the PDK, CGT, BIOD versions and Device name
Ming Wei [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 01:36:00 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
Update the PDK, CGT, BIOD versions and Device name

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #12 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from pdk_version_update... 01.00.02.00
Raghu Nambiath [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 12:42:18 +0000 (07:42 -0500)]
Merge pull request #12 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from pdk_version_update to master

* commit '97ad06d7ce4531b9d8a82ba3328891ed888dc821':
  Updated the AM65xx template App PDK version to 1.0.1

2 years agoUpdated the AM65xx template App PDK version to 1.0.1
M V Pratap Reddy [Sat, 30 Jun 2018 12:19:42 +0000 (17:49 +0530)]
Updated the AM65xx template App PDK version to 1.0.1

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from am65xx_dev_name_change...
Sam Siluvaimani [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 20:32:50 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
Merge pull request #11 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from am65xx_dev_name_change to master

* commit '2c3dac0259edc7b1fa1dc30deddefc1b6e6bcde7':
  Changed the AM65xx CCS device name to AM654x

2 years agoChanged the AM65xx CCS device name to AM654x
M V Pratap Reddy [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 20:30:09 +0000 (02:00 +0530)]
Changed the AM65xx CCS device name to AM654x

2 years agoMerge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from EA2_build_error to...
Sam Siluvaimani [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 20:08:55 +0000 (15:08 -0500)]
Merge pull request #10 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from EA2_build_error to master

* commit '2eed526785f74f92e8df1cfe48881b3a0cd2fe05':
  Fix for CSL SerDes function linking error

2 years agoFix for CSL SerDes function linking error
M V Pratap Reddy [Fri, 29 Jun 2018 19:43:15 +0000 (01:13 +0530)]
Fix for CSL SerDes function linking error

 - Template app build is failing due linking errors with CSL SerDes
   functions used in board library undefined. Default link order for
   template app links the board after linking all the libraries which is
   makaing CSL SerDes APIs not linked into the application. These CSL APIs are
   used only by the board libray. Added the board library to lds file to
   change in linking order.

2 years agoMerge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB-2 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 15:53:49 +0000 (10:53 -0500)]
Merge pull request #9 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB-2 to master

* commit 'a8b76ea2978a82b64967815e07c9debf8c85ba7f':
  am65xx: update the rtos template demo for AM65xx EVM

2 years agoam65xx: update the rtos template demo for AM65xx EVM
Ming Wei [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:05:41 +0000 (14:05 -0500)]
am65xx: update the rtos template demo for AM65xx EVM

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB to master
Ming Wei [Tue, 22 May 2018 20:55:19 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
Merge pull request #8 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from K3-OOB to master

* commit 'd34455ad31a24ba0d5ba84416eb9c7d67a4d4073':
  update the copyright dates for all files
  app.cfg: update the copyright date
  rtos-template-app: add AM65xx support

2 years agoupdate the copyright dates for all files
Ming Wei [Tue, 22 May 2018 20:57:44 +0000 (15:57 -0500)]
update the copyright dates for all files

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agoapp.cfg: update the copyright date
Ming Wei [Tue, 22 May 2018 20:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0500)]
app.cfg: update the copyright date

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
2 years agortos-template-app: add AM65xx support
Ming Wei [Tue, 8 May 2018 21:00:21 +0000 (16:00 -0500)]
rtos-template-app: add AM65xx support

Signed-off-by: Ming Wei <mwei@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3536 to master 01.00.01.00
Sam Siluvaimani [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 18:00:11 +0000 (12:00 -0600)]
Merge pull request #7 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3536 to master

* commit 'c334fc8800e265c045380aec42e29112ea0e6e87':
  am572x: Add M4 support

3 years agoMerge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3535 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 00:50:04 +0000 (18:50 -0600)]
Merge pull request #6 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3535 to master

* commit 'b7fa336ec2d1c7e11dfc574ded512b725e49344b':
  am572x: Add C66 support

3 years agoam572x: Add M4 support
Sam Nelson [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:19:48 +0000 (19:19 -0500)]
am572x: Add M4 support

Add application that can run from M4 core

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam572x: Add C66 support
Sam Nelson [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:20:22 +0000 (19:20 -0500)]
am572x: Add C66 support

Add application that can run on the C66x core

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3531 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 03:09:31 +0000 (21:09 -0600)]
Merge pull request #4 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3531 to master

* commit 'af5cf496322467d9f7786368ac3e6f2062c3ea78':
  app.c: Update to remove duplicated defines
  am572x: Update device to Cortex A.AM5728_RevA
  am335x: Remove GPIO related defines
  am437x: Add support for am437x a9
  app.c: Update UART application with some delays
  am335x: Update comments on MMU
  am572x:main.cfg: update copyright
  am572x, am335x: Update to separate out common components

3 years agoapp.c: Update to remove duplicated defines
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 20:13:10 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
app.c: Update to remove duplicated defines

Already defined in app.h

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam572x: Update device to Cortex A.AM5728_RevA
Sam Nelson [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:31:21 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
am572x: Update device to Cortex A.AM5728_RevA

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam335x: Remove GPIO related defines
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:18:27 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
am335x: Remove GPIO related defines

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam437x: Add support for am437x a9
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:18:06 +0000 (17:18 -0500)]
am437x: Add support for am437x a9

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoapp.c: Update UART application with some delays
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:55:07 +0000 (16:55 -0500)]
app.c: Update UART application with some delays

Cleaning up to delay uart interactive application so that the uart
prints are not mingled with other prints.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam335x: Update comments on MMU
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:53:56 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
am335x: Update comments on MMU

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam572x:main.cfg: update copyright
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:50:18 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
am572x:main.cfg: update copyright

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoam572x, am335x: Update to separate out common components
Sam Nelson [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:41:18 +0000 (16:41 -0500)]
am572x, am335x: Update to separate out common components

common components stored in common file
Kept platform specific components in components_am57xx.dtd,
components_am335x.dtd respectively

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3340 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:26:50 +0000 (18:26 -0600)]
Merge pull request #5 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3340 to master

* commit 'd09dbeff8549c3e79a3d137cd376e2cdd523074b':
  AM572x: main.cfg: Cleanup Mmu configuration and comments.

3 years agoAM572x: main.cfg: Cleanup Mmu configuration and comments.
Sam Nelson [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:02:42 +0000 (13:02 -0500)]
AM572x: main.cfg: Cleanup Mmu configuration and comments.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agocomponents: Update pdk version to 1.0.9 01.00.00.00
Sam Nelson [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 17:49:23 +0000 (12:49 -0500)]
components: Update pdk version to 1.0.9

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3043 to master
Sam Siluvaimani [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 16:14:08 +0000 (10:14 -0600)]
Merge pull request #3 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3043 to master

* commit 'cb1accf8bec3e295b4247c0e670e8caf726ccb67':
  rtos_template_app: Add AM335x A8 support with evmAM335x board

3 years agortos_template_app: Add AM335x A8 support with evmAM335x board
Sam Nelson [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 18:28:10 +0000 (13:28 -0500)]
rtos_template_app: Add AM335x A8 support with evmAM335x board

No GPIO usage because of no LED on the board

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
3 years agoMerge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3043 to master
Raghu Nambiath [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 18:39:35 +0000 (12:39 -0600)]
Merge pull request #2 in PROCESSOR-SDK/rtos-template-app from PRSDK-3043 to master

* commit 'c2b80bc11b6ab83c169a6d48e51b094170958ca6':
  template_app: Add template application for evmAM572x A15

3 years agotemplate_app: Add template application for evmAM572x A15
Sam Nelson [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 21:17:53 +0000 (17:17 -0400)]
template_app: Add template application for evmAM572x A15

Adds a simple template application that customer can start with
and show cases use of multiple tasks and multiple peripherals.
It can be imported directly into ccs using the .projectspec
This can be enhanced later to more complicated tasks.
Uses currently UART, GPIO, I2C peripherals

Uses board library directly to provide customer ease of use

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
---
Changes from previous version
Added more comments
Add additional prints to distinguish main and app tasks
---

3 years agoInit: Start with just README
Sam Nelson [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 02:29:04 +0000 (22:29 -0400)]
Init: Start with just README

Initial commit

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>