remoteproc: add api for retrieving a rproc unique id
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 18:01:54 +0000 (12:01 -0600)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 03:15:45 +0000 (21:15 -0600)
commit20ac9cd5efd5ae5d35c592cc917fc79aed01f75d
tree4d41ed03379e0fbd9c41018a56fb5a27d50b1782
parent3c52d91f8acc26867e7c00570e125b375bccf9bb
remoteproc: add api for retrieving a rproc unique id

A new api, rproc_get_id(), is added to allow remoteproc/rpmsg clients
to be able to retrieve a fixed unique id associated with a rproc
device. Each of the rprocs is given an ida index as well, but this
is dynamic depending on the order rproc_alloc is called (probe order),
and also depends on what remote processor devices are instantiated.
This unique id needs to be supported for both DT and non-DT devices.
The platform device id or the remoteproc alias id are therefore
chosen for non-DT and DT devices respectively, with the assumption
that the remoteproc devices are created with known platform device
ids or alias ids in DT.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
drivers/remoteproc/remoteproc_core.c
include/linux/remoteproc.h