rpmsg: char: Migrate to iter versions of read and write
authorBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 07:14:24 +0000 (00:14 -0700)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 22:26:13 +0000 (16:26 -0600)
commit3578d874f3e84e89bb84f1e6f7d7d41279651b40
tree27fd25538da5c1201a8ebda8f24c1cb7e6ea0f8e
parent84df9525b0c27f3ebc2ebb1864fa62a97fdedb7d
rpmsg: char: Migrate to iter versions of read and write

[ Upstream commit ccf45b18ce89f598c69a0c945ced1635013fc0b1 ]

In order to be able to use the aio interface for writing to a rpmsg_char
the write_iter function must be implemented, so migrate to iter version
for read and write functions.

Regular read and write uses the iter methods if present and is as such
unaffected.

Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
[s-anna@ti.com: cherry-pick commit 'ccf45b18ce89' from v4.20]
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
drivers/rpmsg/rpmsg_char.c