remoteproc: add an api to do pa to da conversion
authorSubramaniam Chanderashekarapuram <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:13:17 +0000 (17:13 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 03:16:27 +0000 (21:16 -0600)
commit78818e10025ead87cda576533c57cc8191ec4ac5
tree5c136843d3150480f11828e44327dc485471e53e
parent20ac9cd5efd5ae5d35c592cc917fc79aed01f75d
remoteproc: add an api to do pa to da conversion

Added an api to provide memory translation from a
physical address to a device virtual address.
Since, carveouts and mappings are stored separately,
we need to traverse both lists.

Also stored the physical addresses for RSC_DEVMEM entries
to enable pa to da conversion for dev mem address spaces too.

Signed-off-by: Subramaniam Chanderashekarapuram <subramaniam.ca@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Fernando Guzman Lugo <fernando.lugo@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
drivers/remoteproc/remoteproc_core.c
include/linux/remoteproc.h