]> Gitweb @ Texas Instruments - Open Source Git Repositories - git.TI.com/gitweb - rpmsg/rpmsg.git/commit
ARM: dts: omap4-panda-common: Add watchdog timers for IPU and DSP
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Aug 2014 21:13:09 +0000 (16:13 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 17:02:24 +0000 (12:02 -0500)
commit8af91133c784d77e5610137338ffae1619e41d71
tree218f8ceb3c001e9ccf351ba2a4dd880a1df54da1
parentbda92cdb45d62b399b2e0854b4c77a09f601c3b8
ARM: dts: omap4-panda-common: Add watchdog timers for IPU and DSP

The watchdog timers have been added for the IPU and DSP remoteproc
devices on all the OMAP4-based Panda boards. The following timers
are used as the watchdog timers,
DSP : GPT6
IPU : GPT9 & GPT11 (one for each Cortex-M3 core)

The MPU-side drivers will use this data to initialize the watchdog
timers, and listen for any watchdog triggers. The BIOS-side code
needs to configure and refresh these timers properly to not throw
a watchdog error.

These timers can be changed or removed as per the system integration
needs, alongside appropriate equivalent changes on the firmware side.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
arch/arm/boot/dts/omap4-panda-common.dtsi