TEMP: arm64: dts: ti: k3-am654-base-board: Increase reserve memory for RTOS IPC
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:36:11 +0000 (13:36 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:54:48 +0000 (14:54 -0500)
commitf567f2c117acf991b06eb82cb2e9b92347ad52d5
treee0e4e3e3419e45546c27d475d940fbee5c8beeca
parent437335ca447b41d6c4deca728603c9e5fbccec25
TEMP: arm64: dts: ti: k3-am654-base-board: Increase reserve memory for RTOS IPC

A 1 MB of carveout memory at 0xa2000000 is reserved currently for achieving
IPC between the two MCU R5F cores when running in split-mode. The PDK IPC
RTOS code though is currently accessing some memory beyond this 1 MB, used
to also achieve IPC with the A53 cores running RTOS (Linux uses a separate
1 MB region per core as part of the overall 16 MB region). Reserve an
additional 1 MB of memory temporarily until the RTOS code logic is fixed
up to avoid memory corruptions with the linux kernel.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
arch/arm64/boot/dts/ti/k3-am654-base-board.dts