TEMP: arm64: dts: ti: k3-am654-base-board: Increase reserve memory for RTOS IPC
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:36:11 +0000 (13:36 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 30 Sep 2019 19:54:48 +0000 (14:54 -0500)
A 1 MB of carveout memory at 0xa2000000 is reserved currently for achieving
IPC between the two MCU R5F cores when running in split-mode. The PDK IPC
RTOS code though is currently accessing some memory beyond this 1 MB, used
to also achieve IPC with the A53 cores running RTOS (Linux uses a separate
1 MB region per core as part of the overall 16 MB region). Reserve an
additional 1 MB of memory temporarily until the RTOS code logic is fixed
up to avoid memory corruptions with the linux kernel.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
arch/arm64/boot/dts/ti/k3-am654-base-board.dts

index f681d72880ccade26e2c23f53278fdb5389cda5d..ee23238c238b521a47094fd2d689c816dbb3fea9 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@
                };
 
                rtos_ipc_memory_region: ipc-memories@a2000000 {
-                       reg = <0x00 0xa2000000 0x00 0x00100000>;
+                       reg = <0x00 0xa2000000 0x00 0x00200000>;
                        alignment = <0x1000>;
                        no-map;
                };