lib: Add support for AM64x SoCs master
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 23:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0600)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 23:36:35 +0000 (17:36 -0600)
commit0e76d13d08f0df5c7e70d58bbf76f7e299906ae1
tree82b45ae8696050c96c1de52cec80bdbc45aa01d3
parentecee54d2bd5125d4e78028013433b568a2b72d07
lib: Add support for AM64x SoCs

The TI K3 AM64x SoCs have two MAIN R5FSS clusters with dual R5F
cores. The R5FSS clusters on AM64x SoCs can support two modes that
affects the number of usable R5F cores. The conventional 'Split-mode'
allows both the R5F cores to run different applications/firmwares.
A new 'Single-CPU' allows only Core0 to run an application, but
combines the Tightly-Coupled Memory (TCM) from Core1 with Core0
effectively doubling the available TCM memory.

Add the support for these SoCs in the ti_rpmsg_char library. The
library version is also bumped up to 0.3.0 to account for the added
new SoC support.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
configure.ac
src/Makefile.am
src/soc.c