examples: Add rpmsg_char_simple example
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 04:29:46 +0000 (23:29 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Oct 2020 23:28:14 +0000 (18:28 -0500)
commitcbb220bc4c4fbc2e90c9a8a71fbdd1a561e27fed
tree0ff7fe2bb4f53305fb592917fbad196a0aea5ed8
parentd3641051f457af209a40c5df6478b733e1f60219
examples: Add rpmsg_char_simple example

Add a very basic example application demonstrating the usage
of the rpmsg_char API provided by the ti-rpmsg-char library.
The application is a single-threaded application, communicating
with a single rpmsg device on a remote processor using one local
endpoint device.

The example is added in a new 'examples' directory. An README file
is also added in the examples folder with the usage instructions.

The examples folder is not built automatically using top-level make,
and requires a specific command to be built. The top-level README
is also updated accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
README
configure.ac
examples/.gitignore [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/README [new file with mode: 0644]
examples/rpmsg_char_simple.c [new file with mode: 0644]