rpmsg/ti-rpmsg-char.git
11 months agoexamples: Add rpmsg_char_simple example
Suman Anna [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 04:29:46 +0000 (23:29 -0500)]
examples: Add rpmsg_char_simple example

Add a very basic example application demonstrating the usage
of the rpmsg_char API provided by the ti-rpmsg-char library.
The application is a single-threaded application, communicating
with a single rpmsg device on a remote processor using one local
endpoint device.

The example is added in a new 'examples' directory. An README file
is also added in the examples folder with the usage instructions.

The examples folder is not built automatically using top-level make,
and requires a specific command to be built. The top-level README
is also updated accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
11 months agodocs: Add a top-level README file
Suman Anna [Tue, 13 Oct 2020 01:57:03 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
docs: Add a top-level README file

Add a README file at the top-level that provides some basic
introduction and build steps.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
11 months agolib: Add initial automake build related files
Suman Anna [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:26:47 +0000 (16:26 -0500)]
lib: Add initial automake build related files

Add various automake build related files to be able to build
and install the library. The library uses the version number
0.1.0.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
11 months agolib: Add initial library source code
Suman Anna [Wed, 14 Oct 2020 16:02:03 +0000 (11:02 -0500)]
lib: Add initial library source code

Add the initial source code for the new ti-rpmsg-char library.
This library is a simple utility library designed to provide
ease of usage with the Linux kernel rpmsg-char driver to exchange
messages to a rpmsg device published by a remote processor.

The library provides the following 4 API and 2 headers for
applications:
API:
 1. rpmsg_char_init()
 2. rpmsg_char_exit()
 3. rpmsg_char_open()
 4. rpmsg_char_close()

Headers: ti_rpmsg_char.h and rproc_id.h

The rpmsg_char_init() and rpmsg_char_exit() functions are used
to initialize and finalize the library. The rpmsg_char_open()
is used to create and open a local rpmsg endpoint device. The
opened file handle can be used to read and write messages to
the corresponding rpmsg device. The rpmsg_char_close() is used
to close and destroy a previously created rpmsg endpoint device.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
11 months agoPrepare the repository
Suman Anna [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 16:19:22 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
Prepare the repository

Add an initial commit containing the .gitignore file to prepare
the git repository.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>