sitara-dss-files/am335x-dss-files.git
5 years agoanalysis of ddr_cke_ctrl
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 21:25:09 +0000 (15:25 -0600)]
analysis of ddr_cke_ctrl

5 years agovref_ctrl analysis
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 21:20:36 +0000 (15:20 -0600)]
vref_ctrl analysis

5 years agominor formatting
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 21:16:45 +0000 (15:16 -0600)]
minor formatting

5 years agoAdd comments regarding vtp_ctrl register
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 21:12:14 +0000 (15:12 -0600)]
Add comments regarding vtp_ctrl register

5 years agoAdd check for ddr_io_ctrl.ddr3_rst_def_val
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 20:56:23 +0000 (14:56 -0600)]
Add check for ddr_io_ctrl.ddr3_rst_def_val

5 years agoUse DAP_M3 to read Control registers
Brad Griffis [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 20:44:42 +0000 (14:44 -0600)]
Use DAP_M3 to read Control registers

The normal DEBUGSS_DAP sits on the L3 interconnect and so it is not
usable when you most of the chip has been turned off, as is the case
when going to DS0.  Using the DAP_M3 has less visibility into the device
as a whole, but is still usable almost all the way to suspend.

5 years agoDecode the values for pullup/pulldown/keeper for each DDR pin
Brad Griffis [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 20:12:56 +0000 (14:12 -0600)]
Decode the values for pullup/pulldown/keeper for each DDR pin

5 years agoAdd warning if reg_phy_enable_dynamic_pwrdn is disabled
Brad Griffis [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 18:30:34 +0000 (12:30 -0600)]
Add warning if reg_phy_enable_dynamic_pwrdn is disabled

5 years agoAdd print that tells name of file created
Brad Griffis [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 18:21:54 +0000 (12:21 -0600)]
Add print that tells name of file created

5 years agoCheck PWR_MGMT_CTRL.reg_sr_tim for JEDEC compliance
Brad Griffis [Fri, 6 Nov 2015 17:42:49 +0000 (11:42 -0600)]
Check PWR_MGMT_CTRL.reg_sr_tim for JEDEC compliance

See the section titled "DDR3: JEDEC Compliance for Maximum Self-Refresh
Command Limit" in the AM335x silicon errata for more details.

7 years agoAdd Modified BSD License to header of files.
Brad Griffis [Tue, 20 May 2014 21:14:26 +0000 (16:14 -0500)]
Add Modified BSD License to header of files.

7 years agoInitial commit for am335x-boot.dss
Brad Griffis [Mon, 19 May 2014 22:50:52 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
Initial commit for am335x-boot.dss

7 years agoadded a bunch of missing registers!
Brad Griffis [Fri, 16 May 2014 01:20:35 +0000 (20:20 -0500)]
added a bunch of missing registers!

7 years agoAdd DAP disconnect to end of file
Brad Griffis [Thu, 15 May 2014 16:31:57 +0000 (11:31 -0500)]
Add DAP disconnect to end of file

7 years agoForce usage of DAP
Brad Griffis [Thu, 15 May 2014 16:22:38 +0000 (11:22 -0500)]
Force usage of DAP
* Users no longer need to connect to a core before invoking the script
* DAP is non-intrusive to A8, i.e. don't ever have to halt A8

7 years agoinitial commit
Brad Griffis [Thu, 15 May 2014 15:20:34 +0000 (10:20 -0500)]
initial commit