sitara-dss-files/am43xx-dss-files.git
10 months agoFix typo in padconf README main
Brad Griffis [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 14:23:58 +0000 (09:23 -0500)]
Fix typo in padconf README

19 months agoUse unix line endings for target bash scripts
Brad Griffis [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 21:04:48 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Use unix line endings for target bash scripts

22 months agoHardware requirements
Brad Griffis [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 16:02:12 +0000 (11:02 -0500)]
Hardware requirements

23 months ago[DDR] decode CTRL_EMIF_SDRAM_CONFIG_EXT
Brad Griffis [Fri, 3 May 2019 18:17:18 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
[DDR] decode CTRL_EMIF_SDRAM_CONFIG_EXT

23 months ago[DDR] Formatting, add some extra line breaks
Brad Griffis [Fri, 3 May 2019 16:57:01 +0000 (11:57 -0500)]
[DDR] Formatting, add some extra line breaks

23 months ago[DDR] Check DPLL_DDR frequencies
Brad Griffis [Fri, 3 May 2019 16:48:46 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
[DDR] Check DPLL_DDR frequencies

23 months agoAdd checking of ext_phy_ctrl_36
Brad Griffis [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:09:27 +0000 (16:09 -0500)]
Add checking of ext_phy_ctrl_36

23 months agoAdd checking of DDR_PHY_CTRL_1[READ_LAT] field
Brad Griffis [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:01:36 +0000 (16:01 -0500)]
Add checking of DDR_PHY_CTRL_1[READ_LAT] field

2 years agoAdd AM4 boot analysis script
Brad Griffis [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 16:59:05 +0000 (11:59 -0500)]
Add AM4 boot analysis script

2 years agoPadconf Documentation
Brad Griffis [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 22:25:23 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
Padconf Documentation

2 years agoPython script for decoding pinmuxing from rd1 file
Brad Griffis [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 22:25:03 +0000 (16:25 -0600)]
Python script for decoding pinmuxing from rd1 file

2 years agoData file for use by Python script in decoding pinmuxing
Brad Griffis [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 22:24:26 +0000 (16:24 -0600)]
Data file for use by Python script in decoding pinmuxing

2 years agoBash script for creating rd1 file from Linux terminal
Brad Griffis [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 22:23:44 +0000 (16:23 -0600)]
Bash script for creating rd1 file from Linux terminal

2 years agoAdd script for scraping all padconf registers
Brad Griffis [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 22:27:12 +0000 (16:27 -0600)]
Add script for scraping all padconf registers

2 years agoFix typo in README file
Brad Griffis [Wed, 26 Dec 2018 22:01:56 +0000 (16:01 -0600)]
Fix typo in README file

2 years agoGive some high level usage info
Brad Griffis [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 19:24:18 +0000 (14:24 -0500)]
Give some high level usage info

2 years agoAdd error handling for RTC_PWRONRSTn grounded
Brad Griffis [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 15:07:20 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
Add error handling for RTC_PWRONRSTn grounded

If the RTC is not being used and the RTC reset pin is grounded, then
reads to RTCSS_OSC_REG will generate an error.  Catch this error and
simply skip the register read in this case.

2 years agoAutomatically use DAP_M3 or DAP_DebugSS
Brad Griffis [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 14:15:55 +0000 (09:15 -0500)]
Automatically use DAP_M3 or DAP_DebugSS

For low power modes the DAP_M3 is needed to connect.  However, in
cases where the M3 has not been loaded and configured, then using
the M3 will actually result in getting bogus data (all zeros).

This patch starts with the DAP_M3, checks a register that is known
to be non-zero, and switches to DAP_DebugSS if needed.

2 years ago[AM4] Fix IOCTRL parsing
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 21:48:23 +0000 (16:48 -0500)]
[AM4] Fix IOCTRL parsing

2 years ago[AM4] Additional bitfield decoding of SDRAM_CONFIG
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 20:00:43 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
[AM4] Additional bitfield decoding of SDRAM_CONFIG

2 years ago[AM4] Added checking of EXT_PHY_CTRL_1
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:49:32 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
[AM4] Added checking of EXT_PHY_CTRL_1

2 years ago[AM4] Updated register definitions to match TRM
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:30:42 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
[AM4] Updated register definitions to match TRM

2 years ago[AM4] Updated decoding of DDR_PHY_CTRL_1
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 18:15:18 +0000 (13:15 -0500)]
[AM4] Updated decoding of DDR_PHY_CTRL_1

2 years agoRemove some lines that were previously commented out
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:42:35 +0000 (12:42 -0500)]
Remove some lines that were previously commented out

2 years agoInitial commit of am43xx-ddr-analysis.dss
Brad Griffis [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 17:31:25 +0000 (12:31 -0500)]
Initial commit of am43xx-ddr-analysis.dss

4 years agoAlign with CTT-SITARA AM43xx
Brad Griffis [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 16:56:49 +0000 (11:56 -0500)]
Align with CTT-SITARA AM43xx

Use a superset of registers that can be leveraged across
all variants of AM43xx.

4 years agoUpdate device string in output rd1
Brad Griffis [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 21:40:46 +0000 (15:40 -0600)]
Update device string in output rd1

Start with Sitara CTT 1.0.0.1 a single rd1 file with "AM43xx"
as the identifier can be used across all AM43xx variants.  This
includes AM437x, AM437xHS, and AM438x.

4 years agoAdd register definitions
Brad Griffis [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:12:55 +0000 (11:12 -0600)]
Add register definitions

4 years agoStarter file for am43xx CTT
Brad Griffis [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:33:07 +0000 (10:33 -0600)]
Starter file for am43xx CTT

4 years agoConfigure line endings for this repo
Brad Griffis [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:24:43 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
Configure line endings for this repo