ARM: AM335X: Split hwmod data accessible only on GP devices master
authorBasheer, Mansoor Ahamed <mansoor.ahamed@ti.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 04:51:11 +0000 (10:21 +0530)
committerHemant S Pedanekar <hemantp@ti.com>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:22:01 +0000 (14:52 +0530)
commitac8a9af5fc67e2470d7ce33ee2098ce78d388ad1
treed1c9e5b9196455810376baaffc46643bbfae4273
parentdf0b1034e11a9b9ad6bccb5930cf58d353907679
ARM: AM335X: Split hwmod data accessible only on GP devices

On HS/EMU devices, some peripherals are marked secure and
cannot be accessed in the pulic world - unless firewall is
configured to allow such an access.

Create an array of HWMODs for the peripherals that are
accessible only on GP devices. If PPA is used to restrict
public access for any other peripheral, it must be added
to this list.

With default PPA, attempt to access Timer0 in public world
causes an exception leading to crash during kernel boot.
Therefore, its HWMOD data is moved to am33xx_hwmods_gp[].

Signed-off-by: Sanjeev Premi <premi@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_33xx_data.c