ARM: OMAP: AM33XX: NET: cpsw: Add suspend resume support
authorMugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 12:21:47 +0000 (17:51 +0530)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 14:47:26 +0000 (20:17 +0530)
commitf5f1c1ae5e2318ff051d029b386f4f5910d4f758
treeb0f55f5d1a9a1286d862d1e5b28d94875409a8a8
parent3f2e7ef9210782f6219e3bd1557bd761772dabc6
ARM: OMAP: AM33XX: NET: cpsw: Add suspend resume support

Need to reset all sub-components of CPGMAC to gate the clock

Moved omap_dm_timer enable and configure to cpsw_ndo_open and disabled the
timer in cpsw_ndo_close so that during suspend/resume timer will be disabled
and enabled respectively

Added timer omap_dm_timer_free in cpsw_ndo_remove to free the dm_timer while
removing the module

Added wait_for_clock_enable to ensure that CPGMAC clock is enabled before
accessing the CPGMAC registers

TODO: Currently driver doesnot support pm runtime, so hack for wait for cpgmac
clock enable is done. Once PM runtime support is done then the hack will be
removed

Signed-off-by: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw.c
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/cpsw_ale.c
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/davinci_cpdma.c
drivers/net/ethernet/ti/davinci_mdio.c