ARM: OMAP: AM335X evm: remove default initialization
authorMaupin, Chase <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 19:55:22 +0000 (01:25 +0530)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 19:57:12 +0000 (01:27 +0530)
commit4beadf53872374286d96c6b8a273ce100bf66719
treebb6d39e57d578a23652022eec6fccf8c774cfba9
parent96799fb3419c9afa32e53e1cf5ec3cf6ff2ae287
ARM: OMAP: AM335X evm: remove default initialization

* Remove the code that assumes a default board during the
  seutp call.  Instead give a more descriptive error message and
  then call machine_halt to halt the boot.
* This is to prevent trying to configure and boot unknown
  hardware configurations, and instead guide users to the area
  of the kernel they will need to modify.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/board-am335xevm.c