ARM: OMAP2+: sys_timer: Add suspend/resume callback api's to sys_timer
authorVaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 05:52:39 +0000 (11:22 +0530)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:13:11 +0000 (15:43 +0530)
commit68f4eda79dca27d6787d0bfec02444d93e86933e
treebdef445263d079343b3b22accb798bf32831fe3e
parentae265fa78e8d242f2199505c68ebd10e355cbf43
ARM: OMAP2+: sys_timer: Add suspend/resume callback api's to sys_timer

In case of AM335x, we do not 32k_counter available, which
is actually being used as source timer in OMAP family of devices.
AM335x has 8 timer modules, 2 timer modules are in wakeup/always-on
domain, and out of these 2, 1 timer is secure timer; which
leaves SW to use only 1 timer which can run in off/suspend state.
And we need 2 timers, one for clockevent and another for clocksource.

The suspend/resume callbacks are available on sys_timer and
clocksource, but due to unknown reason clocksource callbacks are
not working. TODO: WE MUST DEBUG FURTHER ON THIS.

So as of now, enable sys_timer suspend/resume callback.

Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/timer.c