PWM:eCAP: Reconfigure only if frequency has changed
authorAfzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:28:06 +0000 (20:58 +0530)
committerAfzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 15:47:12 +0000 (21:17 +0530)
commit83d907e1b05dabc44f3bb64532d7b58d059a14c0
treeb84508407d8d48c4cfbf303703fccb370859dd51
parent9d4c18d0674865d10de806d9ed77f52d072ca83b
PWM:eCAP: Reconfigure only if frequency has changed

PWM needs to be reconfigured during cpufreq transition
only if input clock frequency has changed. Change notifier
accrodingly.

This prevents flickering during cpufreq transitions. It is
suspected that as PWM frequency is set to a low value,
reconfiguring PWM is causing flicker observable to naked
eye. Irrespective of this fact, this change removes
unnecessary reconfiguration of PWM.

Signed-off-by: Afzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com>
drivers/pwm/ecap.c