ARM: OMAP2+: nand: Synching HAMMING ECC layout with that of U-boot.
authorVaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 20:22:47 +0000 (01:52 +0530)
committerPhilip, Avinash <avinashphilip@ti.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 11:55:57 +0000 (17:25 +0530)
commit8c48778d3ca880a4d4304117ac5da488529b0e69
tree3b06963450865ee32eefcd0c41eb37b42d651f5d
parenta0ab73f957d37c1c73fe9bf11fb3bd0625f8e67a
ARM: OMAP2+: nand: Synching HAMMING ECC layout with that of U-boot.

For OOb_64, offset is fixed to 40 for kernel/fs, by changing
kernel code to calculate hw_ecc layout considering these:
1) 12 bytes in case of 512 byte access and 24 bytes in case of 256 byte
access in OOB_64 can be supported.
2) Ecc bytes lie to the end of OOB area.
Introducing a new macro : MAX_HWECC_BYTES_OOB_64 which is the maximum
number of eccbytes supported for OOB_64n Hamming ECC mode.

Signed-off-by: Hrishikesh Bhandiwad <hrishikesh.b@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Philip, Avinash <avinashphilip@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
drivers/mtd/nand/omap2.c