ARM: OMAP: AM33XX: Don't idle during suspend
authorVaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 15:48:02 +0000 (21:18 +0530)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:15:22 +0000 (15:45 +0530)
Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pm33xx.c

index 09b96d56c839b5008dba0f5a79ffc4fd3e228b01..eaf5be62b28bad780f770a00fcd5f383e79e67ca 100644 (file)
@@ -122,6 +122,8 @@ static int am33xx_pm_begin(suspend_state_t state)
 {
        int ret = 0;
 
+       disable_hlt();
+
        am33xx_lp_ipc.resume_addr = DS_RESUME_ADDR;
        am33xx_lp_ipc.sleep_mode  = DS_MODE;
        am33xx_lp_ipc.ipc_data1   = DS_IPC_DEFAULT;
@@ -180,6 +182,8 @@ static void am33xx_pm_end(void)
         */
        am33xx_m3_state_machine_reset();
 
+       enable_hlt();
+
        return;
 }