ARM: OMAP2+: am335x: Enables BCH8 support for NAND
authorPhilip, Avinash <avinashphilip@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 05:55:10 +0000 (11:25 +0530)
committerPhilip, Avinash <avinashphilip@ti.com>
Thu, 8 Mar 2012 11:56:16 +0000 (17:26 +0530)
Enables BCH8 ECC support on AM335x SOC.

Signed-off-by: Philip, Avinash <avinashphilip@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/board-am335xevm.c

index faeb35d6cae589ba2447d40c5f5f67b64040916d..fb149ef68a51d1f037337e5388047108f1fc3fd0 100644 (file)
@@ -1181,7 +1181,7 @@ static void evm_nand_init(int evm_id, int profile)
        pdata = omap_nand_init(am335x_nand_partitions,
                ARRAY_SIZE(am335x_nand_partitions), 0, 0,
                &am335x_nand_timings);
-       pdata->ecc_opt = OMAP_ECC_HAMMING_CODE_DEFAULT;
+       pdata->ecc_opt =OMAP_ECC_BCH8_CODE_HW;
        pdata->elm_used = true;
        gpmc_device[0].pdata = pdata;
        gpmc_device[0].flag = GPMC_DEVICE_NAND;