ARM: OMAP: AM33XX: Disable self-refresh upon resume
authorVaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2012 11:45:38 +0000 (17:15 +0530)
committerVaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
Tue, 24 Jan 2012 11:53:22 +0000 (17:23 +0530)
During suspend, we put the SDRAM in self-refresh mode.
If we don't clear this mode in the resume path SDRAM
can automatically enter self-refresh when the CPU is idle.

While this looks to be right behavior, this causes flickers
on the LCD specifically on ICS. So, when coming out of
suspend disable self-refresh mode.

Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/sleep33xx.S

index 4b56589663d77433ff05e06661f7bbbc5262b678..f80b1c3a7acc86aa2d005e1c35c33a6ef6c25634 100644 (file)
@@ -394,6 +394,9 @@ misc_config:
 
 config_emif_timings:
        mov     r3, #1275068416 @ 0x4c000000
+disable_sr:
+       mov     r4, #0
+       str     r4, [r3, #56]   @ 0x38
        ldr     r4, emif_rd_lat_val
        mov     r2, r4
 rd_lat: