ARM: OMAP: am33xx: Keep the CLKDIV32K running for now
authorVaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:24:08 +0000 (20:54 +0530)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:13:45 +0000 (15:43 +0530)
The debounce clk for GPIO is derived from CLKDIV32K.
Without enabling this module the DBCLK activity bit
of GPIO3 alone is not getting cleared even though the
clock has been disabled. For now enable the module.

TODO: Check if the clock tree dependency to have the module
enabled when the debounce feature is correct. If it is,
then GPIO3 usage needs to be looked at. Since the mainline
code of GPIO has undergone significant changes, it would
perhaps make sense to pull in those patches and then look
into this issue.

Signed-off-by: Vaibhav Bedia <vaibhav.bedia@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod_33xx_data.c

index 037d2d3614c2ce36e882cfeabc88f47863b18a66..31ab0fb2d3f057b49e689311c9c335e8e3debb82 100644 (file)
@@ -414,6 +414,7 @@ static struct omap_hwmod am33xx_clkdiv32k_hwmod = {
                        .modulemode     = MODULEMODE_SWCTRL,
                },
        },
+       .flags          = (HWMOD_INIT_NO_IDLE | HWMOD_INIT_NO_RESET),
 };
 
 /* control */