sitara-linux/video-graphics-test.git
2 years agoAdded Support for Scaling and Stitching master
Krunal Bhargav [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 16:53:57 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
Added Support for Scaling and Stitching

New feature added to demonstrate GC320's ability to scale images and stitch
images together.

Signed-off-by: Krunal Bhargav <a0227568@ti.com>
2 years agovideo-graphics-test.pro: update platformsupport-private to gui-private per QT5.9
Eric Ruei [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:38:03 +0000 (10:38 -0400)]
video-graphics-test.pro: update platformsupport-private to gui-private per QT5.9

Signed-off-by: Eric Ruei <e-ruei1@ti.com>
3 years ago video graphics test : new demo application
Manisha Agrawal [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 22:02:58 +0000 (16:02 -0600)]
 video graphics test : new demo application

 This is completly new application sharing the same name video
 graphcis test. The previous demo application will no longer be
 supported.
 eglf_kms QT QPA API has been enhanced to support multiple display and
 advance Display subsystem capabilities like scaling, aplhablending and
 overlaying. This  application demonstartes -
 1. New  enhanced QT eglfs_kms QPA capabilties
 2. Dual screen display using eglfs_kms
 3. Two different graphics content on two screen using QT QML drawning on SGX
 4. 90 degree rotation using GC320
 5. Two different video source on two screens - one from VIP capture and
 other from GC320  90 degree rotated content.

 dual screen display for graphics content drawn using QT QML annd user
 overlay planes from camera source and GC320 rotation.

Signed-off-by: Manisha Agrawal <manisha.agrawal@ti.com>
3 years agoMakefile : fix make install error
Manisha Agrawal [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:28:33 +0000 (15:28 -0600)]
Makefile : fix make install error

Signed-off-by: Manisha Agrawal <manisha.agrawal@ti.com>
3 years agoloopback : remove compile time warnings
Manisha Agrawal [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 23:03:12 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
loopback : remove compile time warnings

Signed-off-by: Manisha Agrawal <manisha.agrawal@ti.com>
4 years agoLICENSE : add LICENSE file
Manisha Agrawal [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 21:49:31 +0000 (15:49 -0600)]
LICENSE : add LICENSE file

Add the license file required by the yocto recipe

Signed-off-by: Manisha Agrawal <manisha.agrawal@ti.com>
4 years agovideo : graphics : test : Advance video use case
Manisha Agrawal [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:29:05 +0000 (14:29 -0600)]
video : graphics : test : Advance video use case

This project is a place holder to demonstrate advance video use cases
needing multiple video overlayes using DSS and GC320, multiple video
display, same graphics background plane or different, demonstrating
advance feature usage of DSS etc on AM57xx platform.
To begin with, the project demonstrate video and graphics plane overlay
using DSS. eglfs_kms is the special QPA plugin developed that let
application control DSS using DRM api along with QT. QT is the master of
DRM resource but with special callback handles let the application
controls the DSS for video planes.

Signed-off-by: Manisha Agrawal <manisha.agrawal@ti.com>