roles-in-scrum: enhance product owner role
authorChase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 21:48:16 +0000 (16:48 -0500)
committerFelipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 07:20:46 +0000 (10:20 +0300)
commit1fa05ca15f09daa1b7576b1c4222c53b6b7e6b97
tree29459965610dd2a63cd6a304cbb9c7483663e17f
parentaa0449ed13e6f473b7e72a43d6fa68287ce6e0e2
roles-in-scrum: enhance product owner role

* Enhance the product owner role to make clear that the product
  owner is trying to maximize bang for buck.
* Added some verbage to introduce the idea of missing merge
  windows as technical debt and why upstreaming efforts may get
  higher priority within a sprint because of this.
    * This will need to be detailed out more.  Likely within
      chapter 6 where we can discuss the idea of every development
      item having a corresponding and immediate upstream item
      in the backlog to ensure the technical debt does not exceed
      the bandwidth of the team.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
roles-in-scrum.tex