tamm: roles: discuss about the Functional Manager
authorFelipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Thu, 9 May 2013 15:05:33 +0000 (18:05 +0300)
committerFelipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Wed, 15 May 2013 18:37:25 +0000 (21:37 +0300)
add a small clarification about the Functional
Manager and how s/he interacts with ScrumMasters
and Product Owners.

Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
roles.tex

index 6dea47318306285c94068ea8861711d6063c528f..04c9b8a130c7570f046f739fd6bfc01c8916c143 100644 (file)
--- a/roles.tex
+++ b/roles.tex
@@ -64,3 +64,17 @@ product resides within the Scrum teams.
 \paragraph{}
 Whenever a roadblock shows up, the team is required to notify their ScrumMaster
 about the issues so it can be solved as soon as possible.
+
+\section{The Functional Manager}
+\label{sec:the-functional-manager}
+
+\paragraph{}
+Available to help the team and the ScrumMaster \ref{sec:scrummaster} to clear
+up \textit{organizational} road blocks, acquire and ship development platforms,
+and handle administrative and HR processes.
+
+\paragraph{}
+Functional Managers will not have the ability to set and/or change priorities
+while he or she can work with Product Owner and ScrumMasters to clarify
+business needs for each feature. It is Product Owner's responsibility's,
+however, to set forth priorities based on business needs.