roles-in-scrum: enhance ScrumMaster Role description
authorChase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 21:55:10 +0000 (16:55 -0500)
committerFelipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 07:20:47 +0000 (10:20 +0300)
* Make clear that the ScrumMaster role is not the person who
  assigns tasks to the team, but is a servant of the team helping
  to guide their efforts and enable their work.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
roles-in-scrum.tex

index b2804ffaaac2407f8b4975cdc12e9fdfcdcf79e4..e27180012ab790531f09f2e909f38dbd6eae4870 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,11 @@ her knowledge to coach and direct the team in applying Scrum practices in their
 work flow. He or she also works together with the Product Owner on task
 prioritization targeting good quality and early delivery of the end product.
 
+\paragraph{}
+The ScrumMaster is not responsible for assigning tasks to team members, but
+is instead a coach of the team meant to help guide their efforts and enable
+their work.  For more information see section \ref{sec:the-team}.
+
 \section{Product Owner}
 \label{sec:product-owner}