roles-in-scrum: enhance the team role
authorChase Maupin <chase.maupin@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 13:21:54 +0000 (08:21 -0500)
committerFelipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 13:45:03 +0000 (16:45 +0300)
* Added some more verbage to the team definition to draw attention
  to the self-directed aspect of the team as well as the trust
  and responsibility of the team member.  This is to help frame
  the power that the team is given within the readers mind and also
  impress upon them the responsibility that comes with that power,
  see SpiderMan for more details.

[ balbi@ti.com : s/port/part ]

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
roles-in-scrum.tex

index e27180012ab790531f09f2e909f38dbd6eae4870..8c9d06198ef148491d4912b4fe4ae122fbe7a71a 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,12 @@ feature.
 
 \paragraph{}
 Composed of everyone doing actual engineering work, the Scrum team is
-responsible for estimating and delivering implementations.
+responsible for estimating and delivering implementations.  The team members
+are part of a self-directed team and sign up for the tasks they feel they
+can accomplish within the Sprint.  The team as a whole acts together to
+deliver as much \textit{'done'} functionality in a Sprint as possible.  This
+inherently means that a large amount of trust and responsibility for the
+product resides within the Scrum teams.
 
 \paragraph{}
 Whenever a roadblock shows up, the team is required to notify their ScrumMaster