ti-bt/service-packs.git
9 months agoUpdated WL8 service pack to v4.5 master
Hari Nagalla [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 17:39:33 +0000 (12:39 -0500)]
Updated WL8 service pack to v4.5

19 months agoUpdated WL8Q service pack to v1.7
Vihang Parmar [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 18:32:57 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
Updated WL8Q service pack to v1.7
Updated WL8 service pack to v4.4
Updated CC256xC service pack to v1.2
Updated CC256xB service pack to v1.8

2 years agoUpdated CC256xB service pack to v1.7
Vihang Parmar [Thu, 3 Jan 2019 16:24:03 +0000 (10:24 -0600)]
Updated CC256xB service pack to v1.7

2 years agoUpdated WL8Q service pack to v1.6
Vihang Parmar [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:34:20 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Updated WL8Q service pack to v1.6

2 years agoUpdated WL8 service pack to v4.3
Vihang Parmar [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:32:45 +0000 (16:32 -0500)]
Updated WL8 service pack to v4.3

2 years agoUpdated CC256xC service pack to v1.1
Vihang Parmar [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 21:16:16 +0000 (16:16 -0500)]
Updated CC256xC service pack to v1.1

3 years agoVersion correction in README
Vihang Parmar [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 20:35:36 +0000 (15:35 -0500)]
Version correction in README

3 years agoUpdate README file for service-pack version and controller
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 04:04:53 +0000 (23:04 -0500)]
Update README file for service-pack version and controller
part number mapping.

4 years agoDeleted older version of CC256xB service pack.
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:40:53 +0000 (14:40 -0600)]
Deleted older version of CC256xB service pack.

4 years agoUpdated CC256xB service pack to v1.6
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:37:29 +0000 (14:37 -0600)]
Updated CC256xB service pack to v1.6
Updated CC256xB service pack to v1.6 main bts and BLE, AVPR
add-ons. For testing with HCITester. use TIInit_6.7.16.bts
for use with Linux.
Version reference : http://www.ti.com/tool/cc256xb-bt-sp

4 years agoAdded CC256xC service pack v1.0
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:34:08 +0000 (14:34 -0600)]
Added CC256xC service pack v1.0

Added CC256xC service pack v1.0 main bts and BLE, AVPR add-ons.
for testing with HCITester. use TIInit_6.12.26.bts for use with
Linux.

Version reference : http://www.ti.com/tool/cc256xc-bt-sp

4 years agoAdded xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:32:12 +0000 (14:32 -0600)]
Added xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.

4 years agoUpdated CC256xB service pack v1.6 for Linux
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:30:24 +0000 (14:30 -0600)]
Updated CC256xB service pack v1.6 for Linux
Updated CC256xB service pack v1.6 to use with TI dual-mode
Bluetooth stack for Linux or BlueZ. Combines the main BTS
and the BLE addon for CC2564C.

4 years agoAdded CC256xC service pack v1.0 for Linux
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:27:19 +0000 (14:27 -0600)]
Added CC256xC service pack v1.0 for Linux

Added CC256xC service pack v1.0 to use with TI dual-mode
Bluetooth stack for Linux or BlueZ. Combines the main BTS
and the BLE addon for CC2564C.

4 years agoUpdated WL8 service pack to v4.2
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:20:58 +0000 (14:20 -0600)]
Updated WL8 service pack to v4.2

version details at http://www.ti.com/tool/wl18xx-bt-sp

4 years agoAdded xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:18:38 +0000 (14:18 -0600)]
Added xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.

4 years agoUpdated README file
Vihang Parmar [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 20:13:01 +0000 (14:13 -0600)]
Updated README file

Updated README file for new bts files and added description for
CC256xC.

5 years agoUpdated CC256xB service pack to 1.4
unknown [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 13:17:06 +0000 (13:17 +0000)]
Updated CC256xB service pack to 1.4

5 years agoAdded VS_Clock_Set_Timeout command
unknown [Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:33:34 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Added VS_Clock_Set_Timeout command

5 years agoUpdated CC256xB service pack to 1.3
unknown [Tue, 5 Jan 2016 10:18:49 +0000 (10:18 +0000)]
Updated CC256xB service pack to 1.3

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:ti-bt/service-packs
unknown [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 09:50:22 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.ti.com:ti-bt/service-packs

5 years agoUpdated WL8 service pack to 3.9
unknown [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 09:31:52 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Updated WL8 service pack to 3.9

Updated Fixes in Service Pack 3.9

1. Initialization lock up
There could be a rare lock up of the device if
add-ons commands were executed right after
Send_HCI_VS_Stop_VS_Lock 0xFE38 without waiting
for command complete.

2. PCM clock extension
PCM clock extension might have not functioned
correctly after repeated attempts of
connecting/disconnecting a voice connection
with minimal delay between attempts.

3. Simultaneous connection attempt from both sides
Attempting to create connection from both local and peer
device and same time may have resulted in unsuccessful
connection.

4. LE connection lock up
There could be a rare lock up of the device during LE
connection, if both master and slave terminated the
connection right at the same time, and device role was master.

5 years agomakefile: changed to adapt to new initscript location
Eyal Reizer [Thu, 3 Dec 2015 09:54:18 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
makefile: changed to adapt to new initscript location

The shared transport layer in the kernel has changed and now
looks for the init script under /lib/firmware/ti-connectivity

Signed-off-by: Eyal Reizer <eyalr@ti.com>
5 years agoUpdated WL8Q Service Pack 1.5
unknown [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 09:50:55 +0000 (09:50 +0000)]
Updated WL8Q Service Pack 1.5

5 years agoUpdated WL8Q service pack to 1.4
Tomer Kariv [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 07:51:45 +0000 (10:51 +0300)]
Updated WL8Q service pack to 1.4

Updated Fixes in Service Pack 1.4
1. Simultaneous connection attempt from both sides
Connection attempt from both sides resulted in 2 handles sent to the host. Issue
is resolved in current service pack.
2. Page timeout
Page timeout may have occurred upon removing voice connection (eSCO), and right
after attempting to establish ACL connection. Issue is resolved in current
service pack.
3. Link Key Violation
Upon removing link key from peer (phone), controller should send missing link
key event to the host, rather than automatically establishing a secured
connection. Issue is resolved in current service pack.
4. BT & WLAN coexistence
Optimized initialization sequence between BT & WLAN

5 years agoUpdated README file
Tomer Kariv [Tue, 7 Jul 2015 08:12:27 +0000 (11:12 +0300)]
Updated README file

5 years agoUpdated fixes in Service Pack 3.8
Tomer Kariv [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 12:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Updated fixes in Service Pack 3.8
1. Unsuccessful connection
In certain occasions, upon removing HFP, connection could not be established
when initiated from the host. Issue was introduced in service pack 3.4, and is
resolved in current service pack.
2. Missing link key event
Upon removing link key from peer (phone), controller should send missing link
key event to the host, rather than automatically establishing a secured
connection – Issue is resolved in current service pack.
3. Unsuccessful connection to iPhone 6
Upon disabling switch request from the host, the iPhone requests continuously
switch request during authentication procedure. TI’s controller returns
“not accepted” with reason “collision”. As a result, the iPhone returns
collision upon LMP IO capability request. To solve that, TI’s controller now
returns reason code “not accepted” rather than “collision”.
Issue is resolved in current service pack.
4. WBS
WBS audio quality optimization. Fixed audio ticks.
5. BT WLAN coexistence
Rx timing calibration might have failed upon initializing WLAN and BT at the
same time. Issue is resolved in current service pack
(new PHY section in the Initscript).
6. BT WLAN coexistence
HCI might become unresponsive if WLAN was active and BT was being initialized.
This resulted due to BT reaching an erroneous continuous interrupt mode.
Issue is resolved in current service pack.

5 years agoRemoved initscripts from root folder directory
Tomer Kariv [Wed, 27 May 2015 10:59:10 +0000 (13:59 +0300)]
Removed initscripts from root folder directory

5 years agoUpdated default UART baud rate
Tomer Kariv [Wed, 27 May 2015 09:45:16 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
Updated default UART baud rate

5 years agoAdded xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.
Tomer Kariv [Tue, 26 May 2015 07:05:05 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
Added xml and ili files. Changed initscripts folder.

5 years agoUpdated README file
Tomer Kariv [Wed, 13 May 2015 08:44:12 +0000 (11:44 +0300)]
Updated README file

6 years agoUpdated README with correct products
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 10:36:00 +0000 (13:36 +0300)]
Updated README with correct products

6 years agoAdded README file about BTS files
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 6 Apr 2015 05:59:15 +0000 (08:59 +0300)]
Added README file about BTS files

This README discusses the usage of Bluetooth script file (BTS), a binary
file format, and in addition explains about its naming convention

6 years agoAdded CC2564B product bts files
Tomer Kariv [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 08:53:56 +0000 (11:53 +0300)]
Added CC2564B product bts files

6 years agoAdded CC2564B product bts files
Tomer Kariv [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 08:29:25 +0000 (11:29 +0300)]
Added CC2564B product bts files

6 years agoUpdated to service pack 3.7
Tomer Kariv [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 13:28:02 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
Updated to service pack 3.7

1. BER – new and updated API’s
Reset BER API: Send_HCI_VS_DRP_Reset_BER_Meter 0xFE29
Added in order to reset the BER counters.
Read BER Meter status: Send_HCI_VS_DRP_Read_BER_Meter_Status 0xFE2A
Opcode has changed for version compatibility

2. Collision between local power control and peer transaction
During simple pairing with a peer, the DUT has sent a power control local transaction, which resulted in
disconnection. Issue is resolved in current service pack.

3. Increased interval between two BLE slaves
When a BLE master has two slaves the system tries to optimize the power consumption and schedules
them back to back with one frame between them, and can stay more time in low power mode.
Due to this power optimization, if the first BLE slave wants to send more data (continuation bit) the
performance of the second BLE slave was compromised.
By increasing the interval between the slaves, the issue was resolved and the low power optimization
was maintained.

4. Voice over HCI stability
In order to use voice over HCI the system had to be pre-configured and couldn’t configure dynamically
the voice settings. The issue was fixed and currently the voice settings can be configured dynamically
either over HCI or not.

5. BT ACL link priority is set higher in case of starvation by the WLAN IP
Added a mechanism to change the priority of ACL links in case they are being starved by the WLAN IP.
This mechanism will only take effect if WLAN FW version 8.9.0.0.35 or newer is used.

6. WLAN sensitivity degradation
WLAN Rx performance may be degraded when testing WLAN in non-operational mode. Issue is resolved
in current service pack.

6 years agoUpdated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3
Tomer Kariv [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 14:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Updated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3

6 years agoUpdated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3 for non_ST
Tomer Kariv [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 13:41:58 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
Updated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3 for non_ST

6 years agoUpdated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3
Tomer Kariv [Thu, 29 Jan 2015 13:06:24 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Updated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.3

6 years agoAdded non_ST folder with baud rate command and updated the license file to git.ti.com
Sundeep Mandava [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 11:31:18 +0000 (17:01 +0530)]
Added non_ST folder with baud rate command and updated the license file to git.ti.com

Signed-off-by: Sundeep Mandava <x0073106@ti.com>
6 years agoRemoved Temp directory
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:32:39 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Removed Temp directory

6 years agoNew git repository for Bluetooth firmware files per platforms
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:30:41 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
New git repository for Bluetooth firmware files per platforms

6 years agoUpdated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.2
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:27:35 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Updated WL8Q PG1.11 to service pack 1.2

Updated settling time parameters (5ms to align with WLAN configurations)

6 years agoUpdated the WL18xx service pack to 3.6.1
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:26:50 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Updated the WL18xx service pack to 3.6.1

6 years agoUpdated the WL18xx service pack to 3.6.1
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:25:53 +0000 (17:25 +0200)]
Updated the WL18xx service pack to 3.6.1

6 years agoUpdated to service pack 2.14
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:24:52 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Updated to service pack 2.14

6 years agoUpdated to service pack 2.14
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:23:06 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
Updated to service pack 2.14

6 years agoUpdate LICENSE agreement
Tomer Kariv [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:15:01 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Update LICENSE agreement

After resetting to the first commit

6 years agoinit: initialize ti-bt project
Tomer Kariv [Sun, 4 Jan 2015 12:00:54 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
init: initialize ti-bt project

created directory for cc2564B service packs