ti-bt/uim.git
6 years agouim: add init.d start script master R8.5 R8.5_v3.18
Eyal Reizer [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 15:10:44 +0000 (17:10 +0200)]
uim: add init.d start script

Add an init.d script used for starting the uim daemon
when the kernel boots.

Signed-off-by: Eyal Reizer <eyalr@ti.com>
6 years agouim: Add command line args for passing sysfs node path
Roger Monk [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:17:25 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
uim: Add command line args for passing sysfs node path

   * pass -f <sysfs path> and/or -b <bd address>
   * re-mapped DEFINEs to strings
      * minimal code changes for minimal instrusion
      * could be rewritten for cleaner implementation in the future
   * default path (no args) remains the same
   * users passing bd address via uim <addr> will need to add -b

Signed-off-by: Roger Monk <r-monk@ti.com>
10 years agouim: move from rfkill to sysfs
Pavan Savoy [Fri, 21 Jan 2011 10:51:59 +0000 (16:21 +0530)]
uim: move from rfkill to sysfs

uim now listens to the sysfs entry "install" at /sys/devices/platform/kim/
created by the shared transport driver.
Upon receiving the notification that the install is requested, it
reads the rest of the sysfs entries under that directory for the uart
configuration and configures the uart accordingly.

Signed-off-by: Pavan Savoy <pavan_savoy@ti.com>
10 years agoModified with Intel requirements for OBS build
Jonathan DE CESCO [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 09:11:10 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Modified with Intel requirements for OBS build

10 years agofix btsdio conflict when 2 hci interfaces are registered
Jonathan DE CESCO [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:14:16 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
fix btsdio conflict when 2 hci interfaces are registered

10 years agofix build warnings
Jonathan DE CESCO [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 11:00:23 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
fix build warnings

10 years agoAdded BD address setting support
Jonathan DE CESCO [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 10:54:50 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Added BD address setting support

10 years agoTemporary fix for handling state and rfkill events
Jonathan DE CESCO [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 15:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
Temporary fix for handling state and rfkill events

10 years agoUpdated with new version that removes module loading
Jonathan DE CESCO [Tue, 23 Nov 2010 16:16:01 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Updated with new version that removes module loading

SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN THE SOFTWARE.

10 years agoModified COPYING license to GPLV2
Jonathan DE CESCO [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 07:30:39 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
Modified COPYING license to GPLV2

10 years agoEnabling of autoconf build
Jonathan DE CESCO [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 12:19:38 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Enabling of autoconf build

10 years agoFirst UIM source commit
Jonathan DE CESCO [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 09:28:10 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
First UIM source commit

10 years agoAdding README
Jonathan DE CESCO [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 08:47:25 +0000 (10:47 +0200)]
Adding README