Enable MNIST example on DSP
authorYuan Zhao <yuanzhao@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:53:18 +0000 (10:53 -0600)
committerYuan Zhao <yuanzhao@ti.com>
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 16:58:03 +0000 (10:58 -0600)
commit12c78ae2d97e56669b38bfc38bff23c358c63ec2
tree48e62c6c0caaf542edf69a3cc90f05a1a597bca2
parent2f0aa48d325da98240547cb8e104d4b88f41a0a2
Enable MNIST example on DSP

- It turns out DSP implementation of InnerProduct layer in TIDL library
  requires input size to be multiple of 8, because it is doing
  aligned 8-byte loads.
- Original LeNet network used in the MNIST example has a second InnerProduct
  layer of size 500, which is not a multiple of 8.  Change the size to 504,
  re-train the network, re-import into TIDL format.  Now the MNIST example
  works correctly on DSP as well.
- MCT-1105
examples/mnist/main.cpp
examples/test/testvecs/config/tidl_models/tidl_net_mnist_lenet.bin
examples/test/testvecs/config/tidl_models/tidl_param_mnist_lenet.bin