Emit a warning when running on 2 EVEs instead of 4
authorAjay Jayaraj <ajayj@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 02:43:42 +0000 (21:43 -0500)
committerAjay Jayaraj <ajayj@ti.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2018 15:41:23 +0000 (10:41 -0500)
commit1a1c62a6ff06c134fbdc6829d13054202d884a43
tree6c506f7f7760c1a4bb9b7bd3dd0e7f0818e8d7dc
parent7b65cbba3878d793ff0c2480bc31ae28a9fa6e67
Emit a warning when running on 2 EVEs instead of 4

* By default, the OpenCL runtime is configured with sufficient memory to
  offload TIDL networks to 2 devices. On devices with 4 EVEs (e.g.
  AM5729), the amount of memory available to the runtime must be
  increased. Refer the User's Guide, section "Insufficient OpenCL global
  memory" for details
* Documentation
  - Add a section on the "test" example
  - Include a note on the need to increase the default OpenCL global
    memory for 4 devices.

(MCT-1008)
docs/source/example.rst
docs/source/using_api.rst
examples/test/main.cpp
makefile